Ockbrook and Borrowash v Alfreton
Derbyshire Premier League 2008
VenueVictoria Avenue, Ockbrook on 11th May 2008 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn (winning draw to Ockbrook and Borrowash)
PointsOckbrook and Borrowash 19 (Batting 5, Bowling 3); Alfreton 8 (Batting 5, Bowling 2)
UmpiresJ Clark, TH Harris

Ockbrook and Borrowash inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+ME Cassarc Gwatkin b Aspinall11199 77 
MS Linekerc Whitmore b Fahad Masood135120 155 
C Dunnc Clarke b Young2222 4- 
JEH Owennot out6023 55 
B McGonigalc Mace b Young01 -- 
IJ Darlingtonnot out89 1- 
J Needhamdid not bat      
TM Smithdid not bat      
LJ Whartondid not bat      
OHJ Saffelldid not bat      
*NJ Smithdid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 4 nb, 9 w)19
Total(4 wickets, declared, 45 overs)355
Fall of wickets:
1-202 (Cassar), 2-282 (Dunn), 3-289 (Lineker), 4-307 (McGonigal)
Alfreton bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Fahad Masood12   1681--
Mace5   0450--
Young12   01182--
Aspinall13   0911--
Clarke3   0270--

Alfreton inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
N Makwanab Wharton2792 31 
D Greatorexrun out (Needham)47 1- 
A Macelbw b Wharton67111 11- 
J Aspinallc Needham b Wharton6045 82 
Fahad Masoodnot out3642 32 
A Gwatkinc McGonigal b Wharton47 1- 
D Whitmorec Darlington b Wharton024 -- 
+G Bushnot out15 -- 
J Clarkedid not bat      
*J Hughesdid not bat      
T Youngdid not bat      
Extras(12 b, 1 lb, 4 nb, 11 w)28
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)227
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Greatorex), 2-76 (Makwana), 3-175 (Mace), 4-190 (Aspinall), 5-194 (Gwatkin), 6-225 (Whitmore)
Ockbrook and Borrowash bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
TM Smith6   0140--
NJ Smith6   1240--
Needham16   5490--
Saffell6   2210--
Wharton15   3555--
Lineker4   0320--
McGonigal2   0190--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive