Ockbrook and Borrowash v Spondon
Derbyshire Premier League 2008
VenueVictoria Avenue, Ockbrook on 28th June 2008 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultOckbrook and Borrowash won by 6 wickets
PointsOckbrook and Borrowash 22; Spondon 6 (Batting 4, Bowling 2)
UmpiresGN Harvey, P Royall

Spondon inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
B Ashdownc Sexton b Young3770 6- 
+DR Hartleyc Sexton b TM Smith3552 5- 
WE Bellc Lineker b Wharton3256 4- 
J Ashdownlbw b Young24 -- 
*SC Kelloggc McGonigal b NJ Smith5563 23 
DM Yeomansc Lineker b Young07 -- 
O Baumc Sexton b Young01 -- 
T Goodc Sexton b Wharton2036 11 
C Windmillc NJ Smith b TM Smith12 -- 
NEL Gunterc Sexton b NJ Smith28 -- 
P Cooknot out01 -- 
Extras(2 b, 5 lb, 2 nb, 9 w)18
Total(all out, 49.5 overs)202
Fall of wickets:
1-53 (Hartley), 2-84 (B Ashdown), 3-98 (J Ashdown), 4-131 (Bell), 5-132 (Yeomans), 6-132 (Baum), 7-178 (Good), 8-181 (Windmill), 9-201 (Kellogg), 10-202 (Gunter, 49.5 ov)
Ockbrook and Borrowash bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
TM Smith12   33222-
NJ Smith9.5153211
Wharton15   25926-
Young13   2514-1

Ockbrook and Borrowash inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
ME Cassarc Kellogg b Cook02 -- 
MS Linekerc Hartley b J Ashdown123131 137 
JEH Owenc Hartley b Cook113 -- 
C Aultnot out5695 43 
B McGonigallbw b J Ashdown02 -- 
IJ Darlingtonnot out57 1- 
TM Smithdid not bat      
G Youngdid not bat      
+RJ Sextondid not bat      
LJ Whartondid not bat      
*NJ Smithdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 3 nb, 9 w)18
Total(4 wickets, 41 overs)203
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Cassar), 2-27 (Owen), 3-173 (Lineker), 4-173 (McGonigal)
Spondon bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cook7   31821-
Gunter6   03501-
B Ashdown3   09011
Windmill8   06102-
J Ashdown11   3372-2
Bell3   02701-
Yeomans3   01003-

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive