New Brighton v Sefton Park
Liverpool and District Cricket Competition 2001
VenueRake Lane, Wallasey on 26th May 2001 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossNew Brighton won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsNew Brighton 7 (Batting 3, Bowling 4); Sefton Park 4 (Batting 1, Bowling 3)
UmpiresDC Laming, MJ Leddy

Sefton Park inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
R Bannc Heyes b Murtagh57     
PJ Hortonc McWilliam b Botes4     
SJ Paulsenrun out14     
DJC Mahadanaarachchilbw b Murtagh10     
+HD Bairdb Verry14     
MW Foulderc Burns b Kaddatz2     
JI Williamsc McWilliam b Murtagh10     
IT Seaburyc Davies b Verry28     
RM Houghtonc Kaddatz b Murtagh22     
HJ Parkerc Heyes b Murtagh5     
*SAJ Wadenot out4     
Extras(4 b, 6 lb, 1 w)11
Total(all out, 230 minutes, 65.1 overs)181
Fall of wickets:
1-17 (Horton), 2-53 (Paulsen), 3-79 (Mahadanaarachchi), 4-102 (Baird), 5-106 (Bann), 6-120 (Williams), 7-120 (Foulder), 8-167 (Houghton), 9-171 (Seabury), 10-181 (Parker, 65.1 ov)
New Brighton bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kaddatz14   43511-
Botes15   5441--
Verry19   4492--

New Brighton inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PRJ Brysonlbw b Foulder0     
DJ Heyesb Foulder4     
*MI Burnsc Foulder b Houghton40     
GJ Moneyc Mahadanaarachchi b Foulder88     
SJ Rylanceb Parker0     
L Boteslbw b Houghton0     
SD Verryc Baird b Foulder31     
+CP Daviesc Houghton b Foulder3     
A McWilliamnot out1     
CJ Kaddatzdid not bat      
MJ Murtaghdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 5 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)10
Total(8 wickets, 165 minutes, 45 overs)177
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Bryson), 2-5 (Heyes), 3-89 (Burns), 4-89 (Rylance), 5-90 (Botes), 6-154 (Verry), 7-170 (Davies), 8-177 (Money, 45 ov)
Sefton Park bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Foulder9   240511
Wade6   2200--
Parker14   2611--
Houghton16   5482--

--> Sefton Park score at 50 overs was 142-7





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive