Colwyn Bay v Wallasey
Liverpool and District Cricket Competition 2001
VenuePenrhyn Avenue, Rhos-on-Sea, Colwyn Bay on 30th June 2001 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossWallasey won the toss and decided to bat
ResultColwyn Bay won by 2 wickets
PointsColwyn Bay 23 (Bowling 3); Wallasey 7 (Batting 4, Bowling 3)
UmpiresEA Hadfield, CM Riley

Wallasey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*MJ Beaverc Ashworth b Pitman76     
PP Luxonb Jannisar Khan4     
GM Reidc Wallace b Amir Abbassi0     
MG Betseyc Stock b Leach14     
PI Renniec SE Morris b Leach8     
DJ Conlanc Jannisar Khan b Leach24     
ZR Featherc Jannisar Khan b Leach0     
MP Hughesnot out30     
RP Suttonc Stock b Amir Abbassi30     
P Thistlewaitedid not bat      
+KJ McCullaghdid not bat      
Extras(9 b, 8 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)19
Total(8 wickets, declared, 191 minutes, 50 overs)205
Fall of wickets:
1-15 (Luxon), 2-16 (Reid), 3-47 (Betsey), 4-65 (Rennie), 5-135 (Conlan), 6-135 (Feather), 7-149 (Beaver), 8-205 (Sutton, 50 ov)
Colwyn Bay bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jannisar Khan7   1331--
Amir Abbassi18   7492--
Leach12   35641-
Ashworth6   2170-1
Pitman7   1331--

Colwyn Bay inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Amir Abbassib Luxon10     
D Wallacest McCullagh b Reid73     
*SE Morrisb Betsey2     
HDJ Morrisc Feather b Reid8     
AC Pitmanlbw b Luxon25     
Jannisar Khanlbw b Luxon6     
CDR Stockb Betsey0     
PJH Leachc Hughes b Reid34     
HG Robertsnot out19     
+AB Lemmeynot out0     
BT Ashworthdid not bat      
Extras(10 b, 11 lb, 6 nb, 2 w)29
Total(8 wickets, 195 minutes, 54 overs)206
Fall of wickets:
1-22 (Amir Abbassi), 2-37 (SE Morris), 3-53 (HDJ Morris), 4-95 (Pitman), 5-111 (Jannisar Khan), 6-112 (Stock), 7-176 (Leach), 8-187 (Wallace)
Wallasey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Thistlewaite13   1520--
Luxon18   4563-4
Betsey14   4472-2
Reid9   03032-





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive