Leigh v Ormskirk
Liverpool and District Cricket Competition 2001
VenueBeech Walk, Leigh on 18th August 2001 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossLeigh won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLeigh won by 8 runs
PointsLeigh 20; Ormskirk 4 (Bowling 4)
UmpiresMJ Leddy, DM Williams

Leigh inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AJ Batterleyb PD Armstrong12     
TJ McKiernanc Evans b Bailey0     
D Dovelbw b Snellgrove5     
Iqbal Sikanderc JM Armstrong b Snellgrove13     
+GD Crossc Burns b Snellgrove1     
AJ Mullaneyc Glayzer b Snellgrove47     
*S Baileyrun out7     
SJ Mullaneylbw b Snellgrove0     
RR Davisnot out13     
CA Smithb Snellgrove0     
J Pughb Unsworth0     
Extras(1 b, 4 nb, 1 w)6
Total(all out, 156 minutes, 46 overs)104
Fall of wickets:
1-15 (Batterley), 2-16 (McKiernan), 3-34 (Dove), 4-37 (Iqbal Sikander), 5-37 (Cross), 6-44 (Bailey), 7-55 (SJ Mullaney), 8-101 (AJ Mullaney), 9-101 (Smith), 10-104 (Pugh, 46 ov)
Ormskirk bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
PD Armstrong13   62911-
Bailey10   3191-4
Unsworth13   8121--
Snellgrove10   3436--

Ormskirk inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*DR Snellgrovec and b Smith19     
BA Pilonst Cross b Iqbal Sikander29     
JM Armstronglbw b Iqbal Sikander20     
AW Baileyb Iqbal Sikander1     
KJ Burnsb Smith11     
R Evansb Iqbal Sikander1     
PN Unsworthc and b Smith3     
PD Armstronglbw b Iqbal Sikander0     
JAO Steeleb Smith0     
IM Glayzerrun out3     
+M Eksteinnot out3     
Extras(6 lb)6
Total(all out, 89 minutes, 19.5 overs)96
Fall of wickets:
1-49 (Snellgrove), 2-53 (Pilon), 3-55 (Bailey), 4-84 (JM Armstrong), 5-86 (Burns), 6-86 (Evans), 7-86 (PD Armstrong), 8-90 (Unsworth), 9-93 (Glayzer), 10-96 (Steele, 19.5 ov)
Leigh bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Iqbal Sikander10   0375--
Davis4   0270--

--> Iqbal Sikander took a hat-trick in the Ormskirk innings (JM Armstrong, Evans, PD Armstrong)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive