Bootle v Northern
Liverpool and District Cricket Competition 2001
VenueWadham Road, Bootle on 25th August 2001 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossBootle won the toss and decided to bat
ResultBootle won by 114 runs
PointsBootle 23 (Batting 3); Northern 3 (Bowling 3)
UmpiresCM Riley, JCC Steel

Bootle inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SA Selwoodnot out29      
D Leatherc Woosey b Ezquerro11      
*I Cockbainc Ezquerro b Doggett15      
RG Hignettnot out102      
JJ Hitchmoughb Doggett0      
KS Pickeringlbw b Doggett0      
T Reillyb Ezquerro0      
G Reynoldslbw b Doggett0      
+RG Jonesb Woosey18      
RW Fisherdid not bat      
CC Finegandid not bat      
Extras(2 lb)2
Total(7 wickets, declared, 180 minutes, 42 overs)177
Fall of wickets:
1-19 (Leather), 2-36 (Cockbain), 3-36 (Hitchmough), 4-36 (Pickering), 5-41 (Reilly), 6-42 (Reynolds), 7-88 (Jones, 42 ov)
Northern bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ezquerro11   1482--
Doggett12   4264--
Park5   0290--
Woosey9   2321--
Watson5   0400--

Northern inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AR Ezquerroc Cockbain b Finegan16      
SP Duttonlbw b Pickering0      
JF Wildmanc and b Pickering4      
*DV Haddenb Finegan17      
M Cowdyc Reynolds b Pickering0      
MP Edwardsc and b Pickering5      
JIT Wooseyc Reilly b Finegan0      
NA Doggettb Finegan11      
PJ Watsonc Leather b Finegan1      
PM Parknot out0      
+J Colerun out1      
Extras(3 lb, 1 w)4
Total(all out, 96 minutes, 22 overs)63
Fall of wickets:
1-20 (Dutton), 2-24 (Ezquerro), 3-24 (Wildman), 4-30 (Cowdy), 5-42 (Hadden), 6-42 (Woosey), 7-48 (Edwards), 8-55 (Watson), 9-? (Doggett), 10-63 (Cole, 22 ov)
Bootle bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pickering11   4324--
Finegan11   52851-

--> Northern innings batting adds 4 runs under
--> SA Selwood retired hurt in the Bootle innings (team had lost 0 wickets) - he returned when the score was 36/5





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive