Wallasey v Ormskirk
Liverpool and District Cricket Competition 2001
VenueThe Oval, Wallasey on 1st September 2001 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossOrmskirk won the toss and decided to field
ResultWallasey won by 74 runs
PointsWallasey 20; Ormskirk 4 (Bowling 4)
UmpiresRL Davies, G Prescott

Wallasey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*MJ Beaverb Unsworth30      
PP Luxonc MD Taylor b AC Taylor3      
GM Reidlbw b Unsworth34      
DJ Conlanb Unsworth0      
ZR Featherlbw b Unsworth24      
PI Rennieb Snellgrove6      
CJ Bournec JM Armstrong b Snellgrove5      
+KJ McCullaghnot out38      
P Thistlewaiteb Unsworth5      
MI Andersonc Glayzer b Bailey6      
ICE Hemsworthc Bailey b AC Taylor9      
Extras(2 b, 4 lb, 3 nb, 3 w)12
Total(all out, 270 minutes, 85.1 overs)172
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Luxon), 2-67 (Reid), 3-67 (Conlan), 4-90 (Beaver), 5-105 (Feather), 6-105 (Rennie), 7-114 (Bourne), 8-119 (Thistlewaite), 9-134 (Anderson), 10-172 (Hemsworth, 85.1 ov)
Ormskirk bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
PD Armstrong10   32203-
AC Taylor8.12232--
Bailey9   1221--
Unsworth26   13425-3
Snellgrove27   8402--
MD Taylor4   250--
Pilon1   0120--

Ormskirk inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
KJ Burnsc Thistlewaite b Hemsworth23      
*DR Snellgrovelbw b Luxon34      
IM Glayzerlbw b Hemsworth5      
BA Pilonc Hemsworth b Luxon1      
JM Armstrongst McCullagh b Luxon7      
AW Baileyc Rennie b Anderson5      
MD Taylorc Feather b Luxon0      
PN Unsworthc Feather b Luxon0      
+M Eksteinlbw b Feather13      
PD Armstrongc Feather b Anderson0      
AC Taylornot out5      
Extras(1 b, 4 lb)5
Total(all out, 104 minutes, 26.5 overs)98
Fall of wickets:
1-37 (Burns), 2-52 (Glayzer), 3-53 (Pilon), 4-73 (Snellgrove), 5-76 (JM Armstrong), 6-80 (MD Taylor), 7-80 (Unsworth), 8-80 (Bailey), 9-80 (PD Armstrong), 10-98 (Ekstein, 26.5 ov)
Wallasey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Thistlewaite2   0170--
Hemsworth10   0342--
Luxon11   2265--
Anderson2   142--
Beaver1   0100--

--> Wallasey score at 50 overs was 114-7





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive