Ormskirk v Hightown
Liverpool and District Cricket Competition 2005
VenueBrook Lane, Ormskirk on 2nd July 2005 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossHightown won the toss and decided to field
ResultOrmskirk won by 46 runs
PointsOrmskirk 24 (Batting 4); Hightown 5 (Batting 3, Bowling 2)
UmpiresPJ Freeman, JCC Steel

Ormskirk inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
IM Glayzerb McInnis19     
MD Taylorb McInnis1     
*JM Armstrongc Sutcliffe b Heathcliff-Core91     
+KJ Burnsc Heathcliff-Core b McInnis46     
MF Lambertnot out24     
A Sanfordb Heathcliff-Core23     
AN Waterhousedid not bat      
M Leahdid not bat      
MJ Farrelldid not bat      
IR Robinsondid not bat      
R Wylesdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 7 nb)10
Total(5 wickets, declared, 203 minutes, 55 overs)214
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Taylor), 2-24 (Glayzer), 3-132 (Burns), 4-175 (Armstrong), 5-214 (Sanford, 55 ov)
Hightown bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
McInnis17   4443-7
Heathcliff-Core12   4472--
Sutcliffe6   1210--
Warren8   2230--
Symondson5   0330--
Jones4   1230--
Whelan3   1200--

Hightown inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Vosloob Sanford0     
PD Whelanlbw b Farrell44     
MD Warrenb Sanford0     
+MR Stokerb Sanford0     
*IG Sutcliffeb Lambert17     
GS Glynne-Jonesb Sanford1     
EJ McInnisb Taylor62     
GA Edwardsc Sanford b Taylor11     
NJ Heathcliff-Corec Burns b Sanford2     
AJ Symondsonnot out6     
GR Jonesb Sanford4     
Extras(14 b, 4 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)21
Total(all out, 152 minutes, 38.2 overs)168
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Vosloo), 2-0 (Warren), 3-0 (Stoker), 4-47 (Sutcliffe), 5-54 (Glynne-Jones), 6-86 (Whelan), 7-141 (Edwards), 8-149 (Heathcliff-Core), 9-149 (McInnis), 10-168 (Jones, 38.2 ov)
Ormskirk bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Leah5   1210--
Farrell10   4251--
Lambert6   0261--
Taylor5   0222--

--> A Sanford took a hat-trick in the Hightown innings (Vosloo, Warren, Stoker)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive