New Brighton v Formby
Liverpool and District Cricket Competition 2008
VenueRake Lane, Wallasey on 7th June 2008 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossFormby won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNew Brighton won by 8 wickets
PointsNew Brighton 25 (Bowling 5); Formby 2 (Batting 1, Bowling 1)
UmpiresRF Lavin, M Townshend

Formby inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RL Bombasc Evans b Fernando10     
DV Haddenc Nawab b Evans0     
GR Morrisb Nazim Mohammed12     
DJ Conlanb Evans18     
DJC Mahadanaarachchic Zahid Mohammed b Fernando10     
LG Crillyst Hale b Nawab10     
+JW Francisb Nawab34     
SR Readingc Fernando b Nawab5     
JR Taylorc JP While b Nawab13     
*SP Duttonc JP While b Nawab0     
AD Rogannot out0     
Extras(1 b, 8 lb)9
Total(all out, 185 minutes, 53.2 overs)121
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Hadden), 2-26 (Bombas), 3-26 (Morris), 4-41 (Mahadanaarachchi), 5-65 (Crilly), 6-93 (Conlan), 7-100 (Francis), 8-112 (Reading), 9-116 (Dutton), 10-121 (Taylor, 53.2 ov)
New Brighton bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Fernando13   6272--
Evans11   2312--
Nazim Mohammed10   3351--

New Brighton inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JP Whilec Dutton b Crilly8     
M Thompsonc Mahadanaarachchi b Taylor62     
*+PA Halenot out45     
TCB Fernandonot out8     
Zahid Mohammeddid not bat      
DR Whiledid not bat      
LI Wilsondid not bat      
DF Johnstonedid not bat      
ML Evansdid not bat      
A Nawabdid not bat      
Nazim Mohammeddid not bat      
Extras(1 nb)1
Total(2 wickets, 110 minutes, 31 overs)124
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (JP While), 2-116 (Thompson)
Formby bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Taylor9   1471-1
Crilly15   2391--
Rogan2   0130--
Mahadanaarachchi3   0120--
Bombas2   0130--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive