Trinidad v Marylebone Cricket Club
Marylebone Cricket Club in West Indies 1959/60
VenueQueen's Park Oval, Port of Spain on 15th, 16th, 18th, 19th January 1960 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossMarylebone Cricket Club won the toss and decided to field
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club won by 6 wickets
UmpiresEN Lee Kow, EL Lloyd
Close of play day 1Trinidad (1) 137/3 (Furlonge 12*)
Close of play day 2Marylebone Cricket Club (1) 27/0 (Pullar 15*, Subba Row 7*)
Close of play day 3Trinidad (2) 17/0 (Corneal 9*, Davis 8*)

Trinidad first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AA Cornealc Barrington b Trueman54     
BA Davisrun out62     
NS Asgaralic Barrington b Illingworth9     
KM Furlongec and b Trueman29     
MC Carewnot out102     
*WV Rodriguezlbw b Statham0     
+MG Minshallc Andrew b Illingworth22     
O Corbieb Greenhough2     
CK Singhb Statham0     
JO Taylorb Statham1     
B Petersnot out12     
Extras(2 b, 6 lb)8
Total(9 wickets, declared, 119 overs)301
Fall of wickets:
1-88, 2-107, 3-137, 4-183, 5-190, 6-257, 7-264, 8-271, 9-281
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Statham30   5753--
Trueman23   6402--
Dexter10   3180--
Greenhough20   4761--
Illingworth24   5572--
Barrington7   1170--
Subba Row5   1100--

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
G Pullarc Peters b Singh24     
R Subba Rowc Minshall b Singh49     
KF Barringtonc Corneal b Corbie1     
*PBH Mayc Corneal b Peters24     
MJK Smithc Peters b Singh9     
ER Dexterlbw b Singh0     
R Illingworthst Minshall b Corbie7     
FS Truemanc Furlonge b Corbie21     
+KV Andrewb Singh4     
JB Stathamnot out12     
T Greenhoughnot out8     
Extras(10 b, 2 lb)12
Total(9 wickets, declared, 90 overs)171
Fall of wickets:
1-53, 2-64, 3-104, 4-118, 5-118, 6-119, 7-143, 8-147, 9-151
Trinidad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Taylor20   6310--
Peters17   4371--
Singh34   11575--
Corbie19   6343--

Trinidad second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AA Corneallbw b Greenhough39     
BA Davisc Dexter b Illingworth18     
MC Carewc Andrew b Greenhough7     
NS Asgaralic Illingworth b Barrington10     
KM Furlongest Andrew b Barrington19     
*WV Rodriguezrun out25     
+MG Minshallnot out7     
O Corbiedid not bat      
CK Singhdid not bat      
JO Taylordid not bat      
B Petersdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 1 nb)6
Total(6 wickets, declared, 46.1 overs)131
Fall of wickets:
1-33, 2-46, 3-76, 4-80, 5-111, 6-131 (46.1 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Statham8   2210--
Trueman4   230--
Greenhough13   1532--
Illingworth11   2251--

Marylebone Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
G Pullarc Furlonge b Corbie21     
R Subba Rowc Minshall b Taylor73     
KF Barringtonst Minshall b Singh16     
*PBH Mayc Peters b Asgarali24     
MJK Smithnot out47     
ER Dexternot out69     
R Illingworthdid not bat      
FS Truemandid not bat      
+KV Andrewdid not bat      
JB Stathamdid not bat      
T Greenhoughdid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 3 lb, 1 nb)12
Total(4 wickets, 56.5 overs)262
Fall of wickets:
1-44, 2-73, 3-121, 4-156
Trinidad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Peters4   1200--
Singh14   0701--
Corbie14   1481--
Asgarali12   0581--

--> JO Taylor made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> B Peters made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> AA Corneal (1) passed his previous highest score of 43 in first-class matches
--> BA Davis (1) passed his previous highest score of 49 in first-class matches
--> MJK Smith (2) passed 12000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 3
--> ER Dexter (2) passed 6500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 11
--> AA Corneal made his debut for Trinidad in first-class matches
--> KV Andrew made his debut in West Indies in first-class matches
--> CK Singh achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Marylebone Cricket Club first innings (previous best was 5-69)
--> JO Taylor reached 50 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Marylebone Cricket Club second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive