Papplewick and Linby v Thoresby Colliery
Nottinghamshire Cricket Board Premier League 2006
VenueHall Lane, Papplewick on 27th May 2006 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossThoresby Colliery won the toss and decided to field
ResultPapplewick and Linby won by 152 runs
PointsPapplewick and Linby 20 (Batting 4, Bowling 4); Thoresby Colliery 1 (Bowling 1)

Papplewick and Linby inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
R Arberryb Patel215 -- 
T Clarkerun out1962 2- 
LJ Fletchernot out105101 81 
G Wheeldonlbw b Lippeatt2451 4- 
PAJ DeFreitasb Patel7655 74 
Taimoor Khandid not bat      
R Rhodesdid not bat      
*JW Rhodesdid not bat      
MHA Footittdid not bat      
+G Robertsdid not bat      
WA Ranadid not bat      
Extras(11 lb, 3 nb, 8 w)22
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 48 overs)248
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Arberry), 2-74 (Clarke), 3-124 (Wheeldon), 4-248 (DeFreitas, 48 ov)
Thoresby Colliery bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nayeem Ahmed9   05501-
Patel11   155252
Lippeatt15   27111-
Shafiq Ahmed13   056011

Thoresby Colliery inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*M Cheshirelbw b DeFreitas213 -- 
+N Birkettc Footitt b JW Rhodes1957 3- 
F Azizc Roberts b DeFreitas01 -- 
D Irvinec Roberts b DeFreitas22 -- 
R Hopeb DeFreitas03 -- 
Nayeem Ahmedb JW Rhodes2148 2- 
Shafiq Ahmedc Fletcher b Rana1816 4- 
S Patelc Clarke b JW Rhodes1231 2- 
B Marsonnot out319 -- 
C Flintonlbw b JW Rhodes06 -- 
B Lippeattlbw b JW Rhodes02 -- 
Extras(12 nb, 7 w)19
Total(all out, 32 overs)96
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Cheshire), 2-7 (Aziz), 3-9 (Irvine), 4-10 (Hope), 5-53 (Nayeem Ahmed), 6-74 (Shafiq Ahmed), 7-74 (Birkett), 8-95 (Patel), 9-96 (Flinton), 10-96 (Lippeatt, 32 ov)
Papplewick and Linby bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
DeFreitas8   219421
Footitt7   220053
Taimoor Khan4   0210-6
JW Rhodes9   2165-1
Rana4   0201-1

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs
--> The match was reduced to 48 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive