Thoresby Colliery v Clifton Village
Nottinghamshire Cricket Board Premier League 2006
VenueFourth Avenue, Edwinstowe on 15th July 2006 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossClifton Village won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn (winning draw to Clifton Village)
PointsThoresby Colliery 8 (Batting 4, Bowling 2); Clifton Village 17 (Batting 4, Bowling 3)

Clifton Village inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PR Pollardc Hope b Nayeem Ahmed6476 10- 
D Yahathugodab Waduge8379 111 
RM Wyldb Waduge920 -- 
LR Andrewsc Hope b Azar Hussain3351 21 
SB McNeillc Birkett b Azar Hussain2625 31 
*DS Lucasnot out4430 3- 
RA Harrisc Birkett b Cheshire1817 2- 
RJ Chapmannot out143 -2 
DJ Footittdid not bat      
+A Waltersdid not bat      
A Turnerdid not bat      
Extras(11 b, 10 lb, 1 nb, 15 w)37
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)328
Fall of wickets:
1-110 (Pollard), 2-160 (Wyld), 3-181 (Yahathugoda), 4-222 (McNeill), 5-244 (Andrews), 6-313 (Harris)
Thoresby Colliery bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Azar Hussain9   06022-
Irvine7   03202-
Lippeatt7   0470--
Nayeem Ahmed5   03415-
Cheshire10   07014-
Waduge12   164221

Thoresby Colliery inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
N Wadugec Walters b Chapman2036 4- 
Nayeem Ahmedc Walters b Chapman1521 3- 
F Azizb Turner6078 71 
D Irvineb Wyld2512 31 
R Hopec Wyld b Turner2254 2- 
B Marsonc Pollard b Turner1223 3- 
*M Cheshirenot out2241 4- 
+N Birkettc Pollard b Lucas2026 4- 
C Flintonnot out315 -- 
Azar Hussaindid not bat      
B Lippeattdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 6 nb, 14 w)25
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)224
Fall of wickets:
1-35 (Nayeem Ahmed), 2-47 (Waduge), 3-84 (Irvine), 4-149 (Aziz), 5-152 (Hope), 6-175 (Marson), 7-207 (Birkett)
Clifton Village bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Chapman8   035231
Lucas14   249122
Andrews6   0300--
Wyld5   1281--
Turner12   05435-
Harris1   070-1
Footitt4   016042

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive