Portsmouth v Bashley (Rydal)
Southern Electric Premier Cricket League Division One 2003
VenueSt Helen's Field, Southsea on 7th June 2003 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossPortsmouth won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn (winning draw to Bashley (Rydal))
PointsPortsmouth 8 (Batting 1, Bowling 4); Bashley (Rydal) 12 (Bowling 4)
UmpiresR Bannister, J Levick
ScorersP Coates, M Currie

Portsmouth inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MA Scottb Nash3      
BE Thanec AJ Sexton b Whiting15      
+M Barnesc AJ Sexton b King21      
A Lockeb Sketchley18      
*L Savidentc and b King44      
N Ali Mohamedc Nolan-Stone b Nash1      
P Ancellb King31      
JW Manningc Neal b King8      
J Scottc AJ Sexton b Nash0      
T Foxnot out4      
T Baileynot out5      
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 9 nb, 3 w)16
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)166
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (MA Scott), 2-30 (Thane), 3-50 (Barnes), 4-83 (Locke), 5-87 (Ali Mohamed), 6-141 (Savident), 7-149 (Manning), 8-150 (J Scott), 9-160 (Ancell)
Bashley (Rydal) bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nash18   3493--
Whiting7   1171--
King13   0404--
Sketchley15   1471--
Taylor2   090--

Bashley (Rydal) inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+AJ Sextonc MA Scott b Ancell15      
NJ Thurgoodc Manning b Ancell29      
CE Sketchleyst Barnes b Ancell30      
R Knowleslbw b Locke30      
N Sextonc Barnes b Locke0      
AJ Nealnot out8      
BPF Nolan-Stonerun out7      
K Nashc Barnes b Ancell4      
*MM Kingb Ancell0      
J Whitingc Barnes b Locke1      
NR Taylornot out0      
Extras(6 lb, 11 nb, 3 w)20
Total(9 wickets, 45 overs)144
Fall of wickets:
1-47 (Thurgood), 2-74 (AJ Sexton), 3-117 (Knowles), 4-117 (Sketchley), 5-118 (N Sexton), 6-130 (Nolan-Stone), 7-141 (Nash), 8-141 (King), 9-142 (Whiting)
Portsmouth bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Manning3   0200--
Ali Mohamed4   1130--
Ancell19   6415--
J Scott5   280--
Savident8   0390--
Locke6   1173--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 66 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive