East Grinstead v Brighton and Hove
Sussex Cricket League Premier Division 2006
VenueEast Grinstead Sports Club Ground, East Grinstead on 15th July 2006 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossEast Grinstead won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsEast Grinstead 13 (Batting 10, Bowling 3); Brighton and Hove 9 (Batting 5, Bowling 4)

East Grinstead inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RP Chaudhurilbw b Theron68101 10- 
+M Heppelllbw b Wood1224 3- 
*K Turkc and b Spink4263 7- 
S Williamsonc Theron b Gould11862 99 
VC Drakesc Spink b Wood922 -- 
P Turknot out470 6- 
WA Adkinnot out180 1- 
S Simmondsdid not bat      
C Fowledid not bat      
J Adkindid not bat      
M Phillipsdid not bat      
Extras(10 b, 3 lb, 6 nb, 1 w)20
Total(5 wickets, declared, 55.4 overs)334
Fall of wickets:
1-27 (Heppell), 2-120 (K Turk), 3-171 (Chaudhuri), 4-210 (Drakes), 5-284 (Williamson)
Brighton and Hove bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Theron14   1901-3
Wood16   3762--
Spink10   0511--
Wells7   0490--
Grammer4   02101-

Brighton and Hove inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*DA Clappc J Adkin b K Turk77130 93 
MW Machanc Heppell b Drakes1828 3- 
CM Grammerc Williamson b Drakes1338 2- 
MJT Gouldlbw b K Turk5957 83 
+TJ Jarvisnot out3549 5- 
J Theronc Heppell b K Turk01 -- 
R Beiberc Heppell b K Turk821 -- 
RHD Spinklbw b K Turk14 -- 
LWP Wellsdid not bat      
MJ Wooddid not bat      
N Robinsondid not bat      
Extras(9 lb, 10 nb)19
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 54 overs)230
Fall of wickets:
1-29 (Machan), 2-54 (Grammer), 3-173 (Clapp), 4-174 (Gould), 5-174 (Theron), 6-226 (Beiber), 7-228 (Spink, 54 ov)
East Grinstead bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Drakes19   3582-5
K Turk15   1625--
Fowle13   4500--
Phillips4   0300--
WA Adkin3   0210--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 58 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 110 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive