Nottinghamshire Second XI v Northamptonshire Second XI
Second Eleven Championship 1960
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 11th, 12th May 1960 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
PointsNottinghamshire Second XI 0; Northamptonshire Second XI 0
Close of play day 1

Nottinghamshire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
M Hillb Dilley67     
HM Winfieldc Watts b Dilley26     
JD Clayc Ramsamooj b Watts76     
JD Springallc Milburn b Watts45     
MW Haynesnot out30     
C Forbesc Johnson b Dilley11     
JE Wardlbw b Dilley2     
A Siddonsnot out3     
CV Lindodid not bat      
JW Baddileydid not bat      
RP Oakdendid not bat      
Total(6 wickets, declared, 78 overs)267
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?
Northamptonshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dilley19   2444--
Milburn10   0430--
Allen18   5500--
Watts19   2882--
Scott12   1350--

Northamptonshire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AP Arnoldc Ward b Lindo22     
D Ramsamoojlbw b Lindo40     
C Milburnb Forbes17     
KB Lawleyc Hill b Oakden27     
ME Scottb Oakden4     
G Dawsonc Ward b Oakden9     
PD Wattsb Oakden4     
D Brookesc Haynes b Lindo6     
MHJ Allenc Ward b Lindo8     
LA Johnsonc Ward b Oakden4     
MR Dilleynot out1     
Total(all out, 52.1 overs)147
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-147 (52.1 ov)
Nottinghamshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Oakden16   3515--
Springall5   0190--
Forbes12   4211--

Northamptonshire Second XI second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
AP Arnoldnot out5     
D Ramsamoojnot out9     
C Milburndid not bat      
KB Lawleydid not bat      
ME Scottdid not bat      
G Dawsondid not bat      
PD Wattsdid not bat      
D Brookesdid not bat      
MHJ Allendid not bat      
LA Johnsondid not bat      
MR Dilleydid not bat      
Total(no wicket, 4 overs)14
Nottinghamshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lindo2   170--
Oakden2   070--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive