Cleethorpes v Rotherham Town
Oxbridge Yorkshire Premier League 2006
VenueSports Ground, Cleethorpes on 9th September 2006 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossCleethorpes won the toss and decided to bat
ResultRotherham Town won by 4 wickets
PointsCleethorpes 0; Rotherham Town 6

Cleethorpes inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*WA Kirbylbw b Blain1826    
+J Osmondlbw b Blain1421    
S Robertsc SM Guy b Blain87108    
E Carltonc S Guy b Blain58    
N Wheelerc S Guy b Blain52109    
R Griffinrun out2226    
W Abest SM Guy b Cooke15    
J Richardsonlbw b Blain15    
AC Ellisst SM Guy b Cooke1213    
M Bellamynot out46    
J Zielinskidid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 7 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)16
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)232
Fall of wickets:
1-29 (Osmond), 2-40 (Kirby), 3-62 (Carlton), 4-184 (Roberts), 5-201 (Wheeler), 6-202 (Abe), 7-203 (Richardson), 8-224 (Ellis), 9-232 (Griffin, 55 ov)
Rotherham Town bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Blain17   1516-1
Smith6   1400-1
S Guy7   0360--
Choudhry5   0210--
Welsh6   0270--
Afaq Raheem4   01401-
Cooke10   0322--

Rotherham Town inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Afaq Raheemb Roberts6250    
AS Welshrun out (Roberts)57128    
+SM Guyc Osmond b Griffin1428    
SH Choudhryc Griffin b Bellamy3053    
JR Moorhousec Osmond b Bellamy2625    
N Smithc Kirby b Zielinski2018    
S Guynot out99    
*JAR Blainnot out54    
L Staveleydid not bat      
A Staveleydid not bat      
A Cookedid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 4 nb, 5 w)11
Total(6 wickets, 52.1 overs)234
Fall of wickets:
1-72 (Afaq Raheem), 2-108 (SM Guy), 3-169 (Welsh), 4-173 (Choudhry), 5-218 (Moorhouse), 6-224 (Smith)
Cleethorpes bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ellis10   2610--
Griffin9   1391-4
Roberts13   14411-
Bellamy12   05322-

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 55 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 110 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive