Cleethorpes v Sheffield United
Oxbridge Yorkshire Premier League 2008
VenueSports Ground, Cleethorpes on 17th May 2008 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossSheffield United won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn (winning draw to Cleethorpes)
PointsCleethorpes 6; Sheffield United 1
UmpiresB Duncalf, SL Roberts

Cleethorpes inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WA Kirbylbw b Longhurst833 -- 
TMI Mutaliphc Shutt b Longhurst103131 13- 
CH Tomlinsonc Milburn b Longhurst4195 6- 
AL Osmondc Harrison b Longhurst02 -- 
*+J Osmondc Armstrong b Longhurst4648 51 
DM Tolsonnot out413 -- 
N Wheelernot out86 1- 
S Butterfielddid not bat      
AC Ellisdid not bat      
M Bellamydid not bat      
J Harrisondid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 8 lb, 2 nb, 13 w)28
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)238
Fall of wickets:
1-33 (Kirby), 2-153 (Tomlinson), 3-155 (AL Osmond), 4-188 (Mutaliph), 5-229 (J Osmond)
Sheffield United bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Fletcher11   3320--
Longhurst17   3585--
Nazakat Khan10   1310--
Shutt6   0290--
Armstrong11   0750--

Sheffield United inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
M Milburnc J Osmond b Ellis66147 11- 
A Hirstlbw b AL Osmond5666 101 
*NJ Longhurstlbw b Mutaliph1624 3- 
Tanzeel Alirun out (Kirby)1221 1- 
N Armstrongc Kirby b AL Osmond1513 2- 
D Dippenaarlbw b AL Osmond410 -- 
P Revilllbw b Ellis01 -- 
+J Harrisonc J Osmond b AL Osmond316 -- 
R Shuttnot out924 1- 
Nazakat Khanst J Osmond b AL Osmond01 -- 
T Fletchernot out819 -- 
Extras(6 b, 2 lb, 2 nb, 5 w)15
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)204
Fall of wickets:
1-88 (Hirst), 2-117 (Longhurst), 3-145 (Tanzeel Ali), 4-168 (Armstrong), 5-170 (Milburn), 6-170 (Revill), 7-174 (Dippenaar), 8-185 (Harrison), 9-185 (Nazakat Khan)
Cleethorpes bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ellis15   3462--
Bellamy9   3280--
Harrison1   0140--
AL Osmond18   5505--
Mutaliph12   1581--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 55 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 110 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive