Cleethorpes v Barnsley
Oxbridge Yorkshire Premier League 2008
VenueSports Ground, Cleethorpes on 14th June 2008 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossBarnsley won the toss and decided to bat
ResultCleethorpes won by 5 wickets
PointsCleethorpes 8; Barnsley 0
UmpiresTM Cottam, H Fidler
ScorersN Davis (Cleethorpes), K Motley (Barnsley)

Barnsley inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MAK Lawsonlbw b Ellis03 -- 
S Widdupb Ellis3466 4- 
AC Morrislbw b Ellis03 -- 
M Wilsonlbw b J Osmond2938 6- 
J Boothlbw b J Osmond113 -- 
S Nuttallc J Osmond b Harvey3962 5- 
J Ellisc Zielinski b J Osmond2867 -1 
G Battylbw b Ellis2734 -- 
*+G Wilsonlbw b J Osmond519 -- 
M Beardshallnot out13 -- 
A Carringtonc Wheeler b J Osmond02 -- 
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 2 w)6
Total(all out, 51.4 overs)170
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Lawson), 2-0 (Morris), 3-53 (M Wilson), 4-61 (Booth), 5-69 (Widdup), 6-114 (Nuttall), 7-153 (Ellis), 8-168 (Batty), 9-170 (G Wilson), 10-170 (Carrington, 51.4 ov)
Cleethorpes bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ellis18   2584--
Zielinski5   02802-
J Osmond11.44175--
AL Osmond9   2210--
Harvey8   0421--

Cleethorpes inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WA Kirbylbw b Beardshall3460 3- 
TMI Mutaliphc Batty b Lawson7977 9- 
CH Tomlinsonc Batty b Lawson211 -- 
AL Osmondc Morris b Lawson2035 2- 
Rob Griffinc Ellis b Carrington413 -- 
*J Osmondnot out1627 1- 
Richard Griffinnot out1012 -- 
+N Wheelerdid not bat      
J Zielinskidid not bat      
S Harveydid not bat      
AC Ellisdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 4 lb)6
Total(5 wickets, 39.1 overs)171
Fall of wickets:
1-105 (Kirby), 2-110 (Tomlinson), 3-133 (Mutaliph), 4-144 (Rob Griffin), 5-148 (AL Osmond)
Barnsley bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Batty5   0230--
Carrington10   0451--
Lawson14   1443--
Beardshall6   0211--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 55 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 110 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive