Southport and Birkdale v Formby
Liverpool and District Cricket Competition 1999
VenueTrafalgar Road, Southport on 3rd July 1999 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossSouthport and Birkdale won the toss and decided to field
ResultFormby won by 1 run
PointsSouthport and Birkdale 5 (Batting 1, Bowling 4); Formby 21 (Batting 1)
UmpiresPJ Freeman, CM Riley

Formby inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JAH Marshalllbw b Kuruvilla18      
AJ McDowelllbw b Kuruvilla19      
AG Eastwoodb Kuruvilla2      
RT Scanlanrun out1      
*FW Rainfordc [unknown] b Kuruvilla13      
SJ Peckb Swift16      
MD Rocac Appleton b Swift24      
PG Hughesc and b Swift0      
P Thistlewaitec Kuruvilla b Swift4      
+TCM Simpsonnot out4      
I Byromb Kuruvilla0      
Extras(5 b, 10 lb, 7 nb, 4 w)26
Total(all out, 49.3 overs)127
Fall of wickets:
1-39, 2-45, 3-50, 4-61, 5-69, 6-107, 7-113, 8-117, 9-126, 10-127 (49.3 ov)
Southport and Birkdale bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Swift12   1284  
Maxwell4   1120  
[unknown]4   0170  
Appleton7   3150  
Warren2   050  

Southport and Birkdale inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
M Swiftlbw b Thistlewaite11      
DJ Barlowc Simpson b McDowell36      
MD Warrenc Rainford b McDowell18      
IG Sutcliffec Rainford b McDowell7      
PJG Appletonlbw b McDowell0      
*J Parkerc Simpson b Marshall12      
GN Standringb McDowell1      
A Kuruvillac Marshall b Thistlewaite18      
P Parkerc Simpson b Thistlewaite8      
CJ Maxwellb Thistlewaite11      
+DA Saltnot out1      
Extras(3 lb)3
Total(all out, 46.1 overs)126
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-39, 3-53, 4-53, 5-68, 6-81, 7-102, 8-114, 9-114, 10-126 (46.1 ov)
Formby bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Marshall13   2421--
McDowell13   3155--
Byrom2   040--

Unable to establish which Parker bowled in the Formby innings.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive