Malvern College v Worcestershire
Other matches in England 1885
VenueMalvern College Ground, Malvern on 9th June 1885 (1-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn (Worcestershire won on first innings)

Worcestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RV Berkeleynot out11      
H Bainesc and b Rawlinson0      
J Cranstonc sub (Bateman) b Rawlinson25      
HE Whitmoreb Rawlinson0      
W Green-Pricec Bell b Rawlinson2      
P Godfreyb Wippell0      
T Nicolb Wippell0      
HF Lambertb Lemarchand10      
MJ Bruidb Lemarchand0      
WH Mooreb Lemarchand0      
PH Foleyb Lemarchand0      
Extras(4 b)4
Total(all out, 34.1 overs)52
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-33, 3-33, 4-35, 5-37, 6-37, 7-52, 8-52, 9-52, 10-52 (34.1 ov)
Malvern College bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rawlinson14   6204--
Johnson9   3190--
Wippell8   662--

Malvern College first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JE Aldridgeb Baines0      
JH Carterb Whitmore18      
FA Prittb Whitmore5      
GC Booseyb Whitmore0      
TM Pikec Lambert b Baines1      
AW Lemarchandb Whitmore0      
JB Rawlinsonb Whitmore0      
OJ Bellb Baines4      
VM de Bartolomeb Whitmore2      
MB Johnsonc Whitmore b Baines4      
WJ Wippellnot out3      
Total(all out, 21 overs)37
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-11, 3-13, 4-16, 5-19, 6-19, 7-24, 8-30, 9-30, 10-37 (21 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Whitmore10   3196--

Worcestershire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HF Lambertb Rawlinson0      
MJ Bruidc and b Rawlinson4      
J Cranstonc Lemarchand b Rawlinson0      
RV Berkeleyb Rawlinson54      
H Bainesc Pike b Rawlinson2      
HE Whitmoreb Rawlinson3      
W Green-Pricec and b Rawlinson8      
P Godfreyb Rawlinson4      
T Nicolb Rawlinson21      
WH Moorenot out15      
PH Foleyc Pike b Rawlinson4      
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 1 nb)7
Total(all out, 72.1 overs)122
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-2, 3-12, 4-14, 5-18, 6-34, 7-38, 8-100, 9-108, 10-122 (72.1 ov)
Malvern College bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lemarchand20   9300--
Wippell9   3130--
Bell7   1190--
Johnson3   170--
Pike5   0170--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive