Worcestershire v Shropshire
Other matches in England 1885
VenueBoughton Park, Worcester on 12th, 13th August 1885 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWorcestershire won by an innings and 37 runs
Close of play day 1Shropshire (1) 46 all out

Worcestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+CW Foleyc Phillips b Davies39      
T Rollingsb Gough22      
HM Hingleyb Gough2      
JF Hastingsb Payne65      
WB Robertsc Phillips b Davies0      
J Darkesb Davies14      
WN Leac Jacson b Davies14      
CP Hastingsb Gough42      
EJ Tylerb Gough17      
PH Foleyc Hayhurst-France b Gough0      
H Bainesnot out6      
Extras(16 b, 6 lb)22
Total(all out, 94.1 overs)243
Fall of wickets:
1-32, 2-36, 3-114, 4-117, 5-158, 6-160, 7-182, 8-228, 9-228, 10-243 (94.1 ov)
Shropshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Griffiths13   3250--
Payne25   1681--
Davies26   1614--

Shropshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AE Paynerun out0      
R Fowlesc Baines b Tyler1      
+OF Jacsonb Baines0      
RO Daviesc Roberts b Tyler11      
JS Phillipsc PH Foley b Baines11      
GHH Hayhurst-Francec PH Foley b Tyler6      
WH Griffithsst CW Foley b Tyler16      
FE Hardingb Baines1      
RT Goughnot out0      
WH Savignyabsent
EH Jonesabsent
Total(all out, 23.1 overs)46
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-1, 3-1, 4-23, 5-25, 6-31, 7-46, 8-46 (23.1 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tyler12   2334--

Shropshire second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
AE Payneb Baines6      
R Fowlesst CW Foley b Tyler40      
+OF Jacsonc Baines b Tyler0      
RO Davieslbw b Tyler37      
JS Phillipsb Baines7      
GHH Hayhurst-Franceb Tyler5      
WH Griffithsc CW Foley b Rollings27      
FE Hardingnot out0      
RT Goughb Baines8      
WH Savignyb Darkes10      
EH Jonesabsent
Extras(18 b, 2 lb)20
Total(all out, 81.3 overs)160
Fall of wickets:
1-21, 2-21, 3-44, 4-59, 5-75, 6-87, 7-134, 8-160, 9-160 (81.3 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tyler27   10444--
Darkes10   1391--
Rollings4   251--
PH Foley4   170--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive