Worcestershire Club and Ground v Worcester City
Other matches in England 1892
VenueBoughton Park, Worcester on 30th June 1892 (1-day match)
Balls per over5
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn

Worcestershire Club and Ground first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DJ Smithc George b Brierley5     
HJ Firkins hit wkt b Brierley7     
FG Trollopeb Brierley0     
S Raynorb Brierley13     
JM Harlowc Brierley b Smith0     
FAS Ffolkesc Souch b Young8     
TJF Smithc George b Young7     
JJ Thomassonb Brierley0     
AM Stoneb Brierley10     
RA Tylernot out2     
WH Kershawc Young b Brierley0     
Extras(3 b)3
Total(all out, 22 overs)55
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-9, 3-12, 4-13, 5-33, 6-39, 7-39, 8-41, 9-53, 10-55 (22 ov)
Worcester City bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Smith6   0191--
Brierley11   4197--
Young5   1142--

Worcester City first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WJ Curtisb Firkins12     
W Souchc and b Firkins1     
AP Caldwellb Raynor7     
FA Georgeb Raynor4     
EW Scottb Raynor7     
WA Youngb DJ Smith10     
A Forsythb DJ Smith16     
HW Brierleyb Raynor9     
C Priestb DJ Smith2     
Monrob Raynor0     
F Smithnot out6     
Total(all out, 36 overs)74
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-20, 3-22, 4-24, 5-39, 6-55, 7-62, 8-68, 9-70, 10-74 (36 ov)
Worcestershire Club and Ground bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Raynor18   4305--
Firkins12   6272--
DJ Smith6   0173--

Worcestershire Club and Ground second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DJ Smithnot out12     
HJ Firkinsrun out30     
S Raynorc Brierley b Young6     
JM Harlowb Caldwell2     
AM Stonec George b Young0     
RA Tylerb Caldwell0     
TJF Smithc Young b Smith11     
JJ Thomassonnot out1     
FG Trollopedid not bat      
WH Kershawdid not bat      
FAS Ffolkesdid not bat      
Extras(3 b)3
Total(6 wickets, 16 overs)65
Fall of wickets:
1-20, 2-21, 3-45, 4-46, 5-61, 6-61
Worcester City bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Scott2   0140--
Souch3   0110--
Young4   0132--
Smith3   161--
Caldwell2   052--
Monro2   0130--

--> Worcester City won on first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive