Australian Capital Territory v N Bergin's Tasmanian XI
Other matches in Australia 1968/69
VenueManuka Oval, Canberra on 1st December 1968 (1-day match)
Balls per over8
TossAustralian Capital Territory won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn

Australian Capital Territory first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
T Boothc Bergin b Palfreyman0  -- 
MW Johnsonc Walters b Palfreyman11  1- 
IG Canneylbw b Ogg9  1- 
GR Pottsb Brown39  -- 
D Bennettc Walters b Ogg6  -- 
D Hegartyst Walters b Brown20  2- 
+J Caldwellst Walters b Brown9  1- 
*GJ Smithnot out1  -- 
I Leesb Brown6  -- 
MJ Howellb Brown8  -- 
C Smithb Ogg3  -- 
Extras(1 nb)1
Total(all out, 30 overs)113
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Booth), 2-14 (Canney), 3-20 (Johnson), 4-43 (Bennett), 5-80 (Hegarty), 6-87 (Potts), 7-98 (Caldwell), 8-103 (Lees), 9-110 (Howell), 10-113 (C Smith, 30 ov)
N Bergin's Tasmanian XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Palfreyman8   0422--
Ogg12   4263--
Brown7   0295-1
Wyver3   0150--

N Bergin's Tasmanian XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*NWL Berginc Caldwell b Hegarty8 31-- 
P Rodwellc Potts b C Smith21 55-- 
I Hallamlbw b GJ Smith7 17-- 
BAH Palfreymanc Caldwell b C Smith14  -- 
R Wyverc Potts b C Smith3 15-- 
G Treweeknot out30  2- 
+T Waltersb GJ Smith1 12-- 
I Cuthbertb GJ Smith0 1-- 
M Brownst Caldwell b GJ Smith0 6-- 
R Oggrun out20 281- 
J Cotgroverun out0 7-- 
Extras(5 b, 1 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)8
Total(all out, 36 overs)112
Fall of wickets:
1-23 (Bergin), 2-39 (Hallam), 3-39 (Rodwell), 4-43 (Wyver), 5-75 (Palfreyman), 6-78 (Walters), 7-78 (Cuthbert), 8-78 (Brown), 9-109 (Ogg), 10-112 (Cotgrove, 36 ov)
Australian Capital Territory bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
C Smith14   3313-1
Hegarty7   1281--
GJ Smith12   13741-
Howell3   080--

Australian Capital Territory second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
T Boothnot out40  5- 
D Bennettnot out5  -- 
MW Johnsondid not bat      
IG Canneydid not bat      
GR Pottsdid not bat      
D Hegartydid not bat      
+J Caldwelldid not bat      
*GJ Smithdid not bat      
I Leesdid not bat      
MJ Howelldid not bat      
C Smithdid not bat      
Extras(2 b)2
Total(no wicket, 35 minutes, 10 overs)47
N Bergin's Tasmanian XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Brown3   0180--
Cotgrove3   1130--
Treweek2   130--
Bergin2   0110--

Australian Capital Territory won on the first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive