New South Wales Western Districts v Australian Capital Territory
Other matches in Australia 1980/81
VenueRiawena Oval, Orange on 4th, 5th October 1980 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side
TossAustralian Capital Territory won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
Close of play day 1Australian Capital Territory (1) 54/2 (Tuckwell ?*, Rogers ?*)

New South Wales Western Districts first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
G Colleyc Rowe b Nix1 32-- 
L Fardellb Bulger17 732- 
B Woodc Tuckwell b Bulger46  5- 
I McMickingc Owen b Khan13 40-- 
AL Sharpeb Nix18  1- 
R Davisc Khan b Bulger1 12-- 
*J Culversonb Nix29 5632 
G Hundyb Campbell1 12-- 
M Swordsb Campbell0 9-- 
C Harveynot out30  5- 
GE Griffithst Rowe b Bush10  -- 
C Greenabsent
Extras(7 b, 5 lb, 1 nb)13
Total(all out, 79 overs)179
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Colley), 2-30 (Fardell), 3-61 (McMicking), 4-95 (Wood), 5-97 (Davis), 6-115 (Sharpe), 7-132 (Culverson), 8-132 (Hundy), 9-135 (Swords), 10-179 (Griffith, 79 ov)
Australian Capital Territory bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nix16   10183-1
Hannam10   4190--
Bulger20   1573--
Khan22   3631--
Bush7   0371--
Campbell4   0222--

Australian Capital Territory first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TM Khanc Davis b Swords29  4- 
W Campbellb Swords16  1- 
G Tuckwellretired hurt85 2385- 
RJ Rogersb Culverson97  15- 
*KA Owenrun out5  1- 
G Horec Colley b McMicking42  3- 
GR Irvinenot out59  8- 
NJ Bulgerb Green13  3- 
EL Nixc McMicking b Swords0  -- 
+CB Rowenot out37  6- 
GA Bushdid not bat      
BJ Hannamdid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 11 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)21
Total(7 wickets, 112.3 overs)404
Fall of wickets:
1-45 (Campbell), 2-46 (Khan), 3-188 (Rogers), 4-214 (Owen), 5-295 (Hore), 6-333 (Bulger), 7-348 (Nix)
New South Wales Western Districts bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Griffith29   5800--
Harvey22   4590--
Swords24   51043--
McMicking17   1571--
Culverson3   0151--
Hundy2   020--

--> G Tuckwell retired hurt in the Australian Capital Territory first innings having scored 85 (team had lost 4 wickets)

Australian Capital Territory won on the first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive