Australian Capital Territory v Newcastle
TNT Roadfast Country Cup 1984/85 (Final)
VenueManuka Oval, Canberra on 17th February 1985 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNewcastle won the toss and decided to bat
ResultAustralian Capital Territory won by 4 wickets
UmpiresRA Emerson (Sydney), A McAusland (Camden)
ScorerAD Chapman

Newcastle inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*JR Hoggc Rooke b Irvine511171381-43.59
R Nealb Burton1020321-50.00
EJ Higginshandled the ball151920--78.95
A Sharpec Miller b Hansby2410--50.00
C Beattyc Watkinson b Irvine81424--57.14
GJ Gilmourc Rooke b Irvine011--0.00
GJ McNeilc Rooke b Hansby245--50.00
+SE Bridgesc Polkinghorne b Miller62030--30.00
RG Hollandc Hansby b Miller61121--54.55
NS Buddennot out3160621-51.67
TB Towersc Watkinson b Hansby1835501-51.43
Extras(17 lb, 9 nb, 11 w)37
Total(all out, 211 minutes, 47.2 overs)186
Fall of wickets:
1-27 (Neal), 2-54 (Higgins), 3-60 (Sharpe), 4-78 (Beatty), 5-79 (Gilmour), 6-86 (McNeil), 7-114 (Bridges), 8-126 (Hogg), 9-136 (Holland), 10-186 (Towers, 47.2 ov)
Australian Capital Territory bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Watkinson9   342033-4.67
Burton10   03911-60.003.90
Irvine10   03132-20.003.10
Miller10   33024130.003.00

Australian Capital Territory inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PR Woodsrun out3760633-61.67
*KW Stonec Towers b Beatty70891186-78.65
PJ Solwayc Budden b Neal186059--30.00
DH Polkinghornenot out3237573-86.49
GR Irvinec Bridges b Budden1115141-73.33
J Abrahamsc Sharpe b Budden4910--44.44
M Watkinsonc Beatty b Towers68121-75.00
D Millernot out2713--28.57
+KH Rookedid not bat      
WT Burtondid not bat      
FJ Hansbydid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 3 w)7
Total(6 wickets, 176 minutes, 47.4 overs)187
Fall of wickets:
1-72 (Woods), 2-131 (Stone), 3-134 (Solway), 4-154 (Irvine), 5-162 (Abrahams), 6-177 (Watkinson)
Newcastle bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Budden8   03921-24.004.88
Gilmour8   0460---5.75
Holland10   4150---1.50
Hogg5   1190---3.80
Neal6   0221-136.003.67
Beatty3   0151--18.005.00





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive