Australian Capital Territory v Newcastle
Other matches in Australia 1985/86
VenueManuka Oval, Canberra on 17th November 1985 (43-over match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side
TossNewcastle won the toss and decided to field
ResultAustralian Capital Territory won by 112 runs
ScorerAD Chapman

Australian Capital Territory inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PR Woodsnot out1011301725-77.69
*KW Stonec Griffiths b Palmer64761096-84.21
PJ Solwayc McPhail b Connor2231301-70.97
GR Irvinenot out222431-191.67
J Abrahamsdid not bat      
DH Polkinghornedid not bat      
M Watkinsondid not bat      
EL Nixdid not bat      
GA Bushdid not bat      
+KH Rookedid not bat      
WT Burtondid not bat      
MJ Killerdid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 3 nb)7
Total(2 wickets, innings closed, 172 minutes, 43 overs)216
Fall of wickets:
1-120 (Stone), 2-157 (Solway)
Newcastle bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Budden8   1460---5.75
Connor9   1441--54.004.89
Christie8   0370-1-4.62
Hogg4   0200---5.00
Palmer10   0431-260.004.30
McPhail4   0220---5.50

Newcastle inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RB McCoskerc Solway b Nix10981-111.11
JR Hoggc Rooke b Watkinson3512--60.00
T Griffithsrun out102637--38.46
C Beattyb Watkinson148--25.00
T Bristowb Irvine32761063-42.11
GJ McNeilb Watkinson41622--25.00
+SE Bridgesb Watkinson021--0.00
DJ Palmerc Rooke b Burton51827--27.78
CA Connorc Rooke b Burton2032342-62.50
NS Buddenc Watkinson b Killer52022--25.00
R McPhailnot out41415--28.57
SJ Christieabsent
Extras(6 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)10
Total(all out, 151 minutes, 36.4 overs)104
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (McCosker), 2-14 (Hogg), 3-16 (Beatty), 4-30 (Griffiths), 5-40 (McNeil), 6-40 (Bridges), 7-59 (Palmer), 8-91 (Bristow), 9-98 (Connor), 10-104 (Budden, 36.4 ov)
Australian Capital Territory bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Watkinson10   3174--15.001.70
Nix8   22311-48.002.88
Burton9   2262-327.002.89
Irvine8   1301--48.003.75
Bush1   020---2.00





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive