Australian Capital Territory v Newcastle
St George Building Society Country Cup 1985/86 (Semi-Final)
VenueMargarat Donohue Oval, Queanbeyan on 12th January 1986 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNewcastle won the toss and decided to bat
ResultAustralian Capital Territory won by 7 wickets
ScorerAD Chapman

Newcastle inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*RB McCoskerb Burton53456--14.71
JR Hoggb Watkinson72427--29.17
GJ Armslbw b Nix123141--38.71
T Bristownot out521071532-48.60
C Beattyb Burton6813--75.00
GJ McNeilc Woods b Irvine254655--54.35
RJ McCoolrun out92334--39.13
+SE Bridgesrun out112--100.00
NS Buddenrun out51013--50.00
CA Connornot out2624241-108.33
T Currendid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 18 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)26
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 210 minutes, 50 overs)174
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (Hogg), 2-26 (McCosker), 3-32 (Arms), 4-43 (Beatty), 5-87 (McNeil), 6-117 (McCool), 7-119 (Bridges), 8-131 (Budden)
Australian Capital Territory bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Watkinson10   3311-160.003.10
Nix10   12111-60.002.10
Burton10   14422130.004.40
Bull10   12601--2.60
Irvine10   1321--60.003.20

Australian Capital Territory inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PR Woodsrun out561092153-51.38
*KW Stoneb Hogg285666--50.00
PJ Solwayst Bridges b McNeil60921125-65.22
J Abrahamsnot out1418 2-77.78
GR Irvinenot out1210 --120.00
DH Polkinghornedid not bat      
JH Bulldid not bat      
M Watkinsondid not bat      
+KH Rookedid not bat      
EL Nixdid not bat      
WT Burtondid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 2 nb)6
Total(3 wickets, 48 overs)175
Fall of wickets:
1-36 (Stone), 2-147 (Solway), 3-151 (Woods)
Newcastle bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Curren10   2330---3.30
Budden9   2300---3.33
Connor9   1420-2-4.67
Hogg8   0291--48.003.62
McCool10   1290---2.90
McNeil2   091--12.004.50

--> Australian Capital Territory innings batting adds 1 run over
--> Bowling in the Australian Capital Territory innings adds 1 run over





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive