Australian Capital Territory v Newcastle
Other matches in Australia 1987/88
VenueManuka Oval, Canberra on 14th, 15th November 1987 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossNewcastle won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresDE King, KV McCarty
Close of play day 1Newcastle (1) 20/2 (Fort 10*, Bridges 0*)

Australian Capital Territory first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MJ Frostc Curry b Palmer501451954- 
PR Woodsc Bridges b Hamilton814201- 
PJ Solwaylbw b Towers3460732- 
GH Armstrongc Bridges b Towers33778131 
JH Bulllbw b Towers042-- 
*GR Irvineb Hamilton61841267- 
M Watkinsonc Curry b Hamilton3864844- 
PL Evansc Clarkson b Hamilton166-- 
PJ Sheab Towers1239421- 
EL Nixc Curry b Hamilton11521-- 
+KH Rookenot out01 -- 
GA Bushdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb)3
Total(all out, 328 minutes, 88.1 overs)241
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Woods), 2-78 (Solway), 3-123 (Armstrong), 4-123 (Bull), 5-137 (Frost), 6-212 (Watkinson), 7-214 (Evans), 8-233 (Irvine), 9-241 (Shea), 10-241 (Nix, 88.1 ov)
Newcastle bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Christie12   3330--
March5   0240--
Palmer24   11451--
Towers20   5674--
Curry10   3190--

Newcastle first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JR Hoggc Frost b Watkinson063-- 
S Clarksonc Woods b Watkinson93540-- 
AM Fortlbw b Shea28107132-- 
+SE Bridgesb Bull1352581- 
*GJ Armsc Watkinson b Nix54971185- 
MS Currylbw b Watkinson3771955- 
A Sharpec Solway b Watkinson2232493- 
PN Marchnot out5365785- 
CR Hamiltonc Irvine b Bush1629311- 
DJ Palmernot out67101- 
SJ Christiedid not bat      
TB Towersdid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 1 w)9
Total(8 wickets, 311 minutes, 85.1 overs)247
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Hogg), 2-20 (Clarkson), 3-45 (Bridges), 4-63 (Fort), 5-149 (Arms), 6-149 (Curry), 7-192 (Sharpe), 8-232 (Hamilton)
Australian Capital Territory bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Watkinson29   113441-
Bush15   0511--
Bull11   2301--
Nix6   1271--
Irvine2   0170--

--> PN March (1) 50 in 65 balls, 78 minutes

Newcastle won on the first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive