Australian Capital Territory v Newcastle
Tooheys Country Cup Challenge 1988/89 (Semi-Final)
VenueManuka Oval, Canberra on 18th December 1988 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNewcastle won the toss and decided to bat
ResultAustralian Capital Territory won by 1 wicket
UmpiresE Carey, DE King
Man of the MatchKH Rooke

Newcastle inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*GJ Armsb Crouch2331472-74.19
MD Kelaherb Crouch551341673-41.04
GG Geisec McLeod b Irvine2040561-50.00
MS Curryc Solway b Irvine068--0.00
AM Fortb Bush1323232-56.52
T Bristowc Rooke b McLeod233853--60.53
PN Marchrun out1819311-94.74
NS Buddennot out3610--50.00
+SE Bridgesnot out112--100.00
DJ Palmerdid not bat      
TB Towersdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 10 lb, 4 nb, 2 w)19
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 202 minutes, 50 overs)175
Fall of wickets:
1-36 (Arms), 2-75 (Geise), 3-78 (Curry), 4-103 (Fort), 5-139 (Kelaher), 6-160 (Bristow), 7-172 (March)
Australian Capital Territory bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
McLeod10   03711460.003.70
Crouch10   33521-30.003.50
Irvine10   1252--30.002.50
Bull7   1170---2.43
Bush7   1291--42.004.14
Bevan6   0190---3.17

Australian Capital Territory inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GA Woodbridgelbw b Budden011--0.00
SE Frostb Budden51437--35.71
BL Willettlbw b March11816--5.56
PJ Solwayc Bridges b March355--60.00
MG Bevanc Arms b Geise184051--45.00
JH Bullc and b Geise152435--62.50
*GR Irvinec Bridges b March215287--40.38
+KH Rookenot out731121322-65.18
KW McLeodc Curry b Towers1517221-88.24
GA Bushc Bridges b Budden71124--63.64
CC Crouchnot out226--100.00
Extras(3 b, 6 lb, 2 nb, 5 w)16
Total(9 wickets, 216 minutes, 49.3 overs)176
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Woodbridge), 2-6 (Willett), 3-12 (Solway), 4-20 (Frost), 5-48 (Bull), 6-51 (Bevan), 7-116 (Irvine), 8-138 (McLeod), 9-168 (Bush)
Newcastle bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Budden10   13433-20.003.40
Towers10   1511--60.005.10
Geise10   2302-130.003.00
Palmer10   3170---1.70





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive