Newcastle v Canberra
Other matches in Australia 1997/98
VenueNo 1 Sports Ground, Newcastle on 19th, 20th October 1997 (2-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossNewcastle won the toss and decided to bat
ResultCanberra won by 4 wickets
UmpiresMP Jones, KG Norris
Close of play day 1

Newcastle inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SJ Macelbw b Mann72745-- 
MC Christiec Mackenzie b Renshaw35911181- 
DA Marjoribankslbw b O'Meagher20941141- 
GA Grimmondc Evans b MacDonald10418822011- 
*SC Storeyc Haddin b Mackenzie12030-- 
M Hodgesb Mackenzie44374523 
+SG Mooreb Mann2971961- 
BG Bannisterc O'Meagher b MacDonald6891- 
DJ Herbertb Mann2510-- 
NA Hollowaynot out0821-- 
S Harveyc Solway b MacDonald4891- 
DK Wrixondid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 5 lb, 24 nb)35
Total(all out, 359 minutes, 93 overs)287
Fall of wickets:
1-25 (Mace), 2-79 (Christie), 3-100 (Marjoribanks), 4-124 (Storey), 5-184 (Hodges), 6-269 (Moore), 7-273 (Grimmond), 8-275 (Herbert), 9-281 (Bannister), 10-287 (Harvey, 93 ov)
Canberra bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Thornton17   5530-3
Mann12   1343-2
Lemin17   6570-4
Renshaw6   1141--
O'Meagher12   7131--
MacDonald12   1523-3
Mackenzie8   0292--
Garrity9   3240--

Canberra inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
IA Garritylbw b Wrixon38681004- 
PL Evanslbw b Harvey357-- 
PJ Solwayc Mace b Wrixon821682566- 
+BJ Haddinc Hodges b Holloway73143174102 
GW Leminc and b Wrixon401001744- 
DJ MacDonaldlbw b Harvey1550481- 
H O'Meaghernot out93561-- 
HWS Renshawnot out252-- 
*MRJ Velettadid not bat      
SG Manndid not bat      
EA Mackenziedid not bat      
DJ Thorntondid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 4 lb, 18 nb, 1 w)26
Total(6 wickets, 300 minutes, 84 overs)288
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Evans), 2-100 (Garrity), 3-203 (Haddin), 4-221 (Solway), 5-234 (MacDonald), 6-286 (Lemin)
Newcastle bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Harvey12   240217
Holloway14   2541-2
Bannister18   6450--
Herbert4   0210--
Wrixon18   2593--
Storey14   3400--
Hodges3   0180--
Marjoribanks1   040--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive