Harrow School v Winchester College
Other matches in England 1850
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 31st July, 1st August 1850 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultHarrow School won by an innings and 5 runs
UmpiresJ Bayley, S Dakin, AJD Diver
Close of play day 1

Harrow School first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
FA Hankeyb Randolph0     
GB Crawleyrun out3     
CE Austen-Leighc and b Bennett42     
HK Bolderob Randolph7     
GF Ashtonb Willes62     
R Hankeyb Willes27     
EC Leighlbw b Willes2     
W Deedesrun out11     
AH Walkerb Willes0     
W Marilliernot out9     
D Mackenzieb Egerton3     
Extras(14 b, 7 lb, 7 nb, 13 w)41
Total(all out)207
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-207
Winchester College bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Winchester College first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GP Fullerb Ashton0     
EW Lipscombb R Hankey16     
FG Barkerc Mackenzie b Ashton7     
EHL Willesb R Hankey11     
G Bennettb Ashton13     
EBC Trevilianlbw b Ashton6     
CBTW Fiennesb R Hankey3     
F Brodieb Ashton1     
PR Egertonc and b Ashton7     
CJ Smithnot out16     
CF Randolphb R Hankey6     
Extras(8 b, 2 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)13
Total(all out)99
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-99
Harrow School bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
R Hankey???4--

Winchester College second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
GP Fullerc Mackenzie b Ashton6     
EW Lipscombb Ashton7     
FG Barkerc Mackenzie b Ashton11     
EHL Willesb R Hankey15     
G Bennettrun out1     
EBC Trevilianb R Hankey33     
CBTW Fiennesrun out10     
F Brodieb Marillier4     
PR Egertonc and b Ashton3     
CJ Smithb Ashton2     
CF Randolphnot out1     
Extras(2 b, 5 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)10
Total(all out)103
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-103
Harrow School bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
R Hankey???2--

Dakin stood in place of Diver (unwell) on Day 2





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive