Gentlemen of Surrey v Gentlemen of Sussex
Other matches in England 1852
VenueKennington Oval, Kennington on 17th, 18th June 1852 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultGentlemen of Surrey won by an innings and 21 runs
Close of play day 1

Gentlemen of Sussex first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Earl of Wintertonc FP Miller b Hammersley7     
A Smithc Driver b Hammersley17     
JW Pagdenb Reeves8     
HM Curteisb Reeves6     
E Napperc and b Hammersley10     
W Napperb Reeves0     
DD Geerelbw b Hammersley1     
WJ Humphrynot out21     
E Tredcroftlbw b Hammersley2     
E Farncombeb Hammersley0     
GG Brownabsent
Extras(1 lb, 3 w)4
Total(all out)76
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-76
Gentlemen of Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Gentlemen of Surrey first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
C Aspreyb Pagden12     
FP Millerc W Napper b Pagden41     
BN Driverst Tredcroft b Pagden4     
WH Millerb Pagden0     
E Reevesrun out10     
H Marshallc Smith b E Napper12     
WJ Hammersleyc E Napper b W Napper11     
H Mortimerb Pagden6     
EG Hartnellnot out43     
EHL Penrhynb Tredcroft11     
A Christyb Humphry4     
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 4 w)7
Total(all out)161
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-161
Gentlemen of Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
E Napper???1--
W Napper???1--

Gentlemen of Sussex second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Earl of Wintertonb Reeves1     
A Smithb Hammersley4     
JW Pagdenb Reeves1     
HM Curteisb Hammersley15     
E Napperc Reeves b Hammersley2     
W Napperb Reeves9     
DD Geereb Reeves2     
WJ Humphryc Christy b Hammersley16     
E Tredcroftnot out6     
E Farncombeb Reeves1     
GG Brownc Asprey b Reeves4     
Extras(3 w)3
Total(all out)64
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-64
Gentlemen of Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

As the Gentlemen of Sussex arrived one man short they were allowed to co-opt George Brown a Player of Sussex





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive