Herefordshire v Harlequins
Other matches in England 1857
VenueWidemarsh Common, Hereford on 23rd, 24th September 1857 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultHarlequins won by an innings and 59 runs
Close of play day 1

Herefordshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
W Pantallb CBTW Fiennes0      
T Lanwarnelbw b CBTW Fiennes1      
T Shermanc JH Arkwright b CBTW Fiennes29      
FP Millerb CBTW Fiennes0      
Fletcherb CDB Marsham4      
W Daviesb CDB Marsham0      
C Anthonyc G Arkwright b CDB Marsham2      
R Salisburyb CDB Marsham0      
C Richardsonrun out0      
J McDougalllbw b CDB Marsham2      
DK Lucasnot out0      
Extras(1 b)1
Total(all out)39
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-39
Harlequins bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
CDB Marsham???5--
CBTW Fiennes???4--

Harlequins first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AF Payneb Sherman19      
WG Armitsteadlbw b Sherman14      
G Arkwrightb Fletcher5      
RHB Marshamb Fletcher26      
AH Faberc Anthony b Miller74      
CDB Marshamb Sherman15      
JH Arkwrightb Sherman0      
CBTW Fiennesrun out16      
JM Mordauntlbw b Miller0      
WSTW Fiennesc and b Sherman11      
H Arkwrightnot out4      
Extras(4 b, 7 lb, 6 w)17
Total(all out)201
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-201
Herefordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Herefordshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
W Pantallb CDB Marsham5      
T Lanwarnec and b CDB Marsham0      
T Shermanc Faber b RHB Marsham25      
FP Millerb CDB Marsham1      
Fletcherb RHB Marsham0      
W Daviesb CBTW Fiennes10      
C Anthonyb CDB Marsham36      
R Salisburyb CDB Marsham0      
C Richardsonb CDB Marsham8      
J McDougallnot out0      
DK Lucasb RHB Marsham7      
Extras(5 b, 4 lb, 2 w)11
Total(all out)103
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-103
Harlequins bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
CDB Marsham???6--
RHB Marsham???3--
CBTW Fiennes???1--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive