Surrey Club v Southgate
Other matches in England 1864
VenueKennington Oval, Kennington on 23rd, 24th May 1864 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultSouthgate won by an innings and 72 runs
UmpiresT Sherman, GA Street
Close of play day 1

Surrey Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WJ Collyerb Benthall3     
T Humphreyc J Walker b T Hearne29     
C Calvertb T Hearne15     
E Whittakerb T Hearne1     
T Sewellc Dowson b Benthall30     
EL Edeb Benthall0     
HA Alexanderb Benthall6     
W Hornerb Benthall0     
+FH Jowittrun out5     
T Wellsnot out1     
T Winterfloodabsent
Total(all out, 52 overs)90
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-90 (52 ov)
Southgate bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Benthall26   ?415--
T Hearne26   ?493--

Southgate first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Makinsonb Sewell3     
T Hearneb Humphrey67     
CG Dawsonrun out0     
WH Benthallc Jowitt b Sewell0     
E Dowsonst +Humphrey b Ede125     
ID Walkerc Horner b Humphrey27     
NW Wallacec Jowitt b Ede51     
G Hearnerun out14     
+EW Vysenot out6     
CE Wallerc Humphrey b Ede0     
*J Walkerc Whittaker b Ede7     
Extras(12 b, 5 lb, 1 nb)18
Total(all out, 118.2 overs)318
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-318 (118.2 ov)
Surrey Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sewell38   ?742--
Humphrey48   ?1072--
Calvert4   ?90--
Whittaker6   ?340--
Winterflood9   ?290--

Surrey Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WJ Collyerlbw b Benthall27     
T Humphreyc Benthall b [unknown]52     
C Calvertb Makinson30     
E Whittakerc Benthall b J Walker0     
T Sewellc Vyse b J Walker16     
EL Edeb Benthall9     
HA Alexanderc Vyse b J Walker1     
W Hornerrun out8     
T Wellsb T Hearne7     
T Winterfloodnot out0     
+FH Jowittabsent
Extras(5 b, 1 lb)6
Total(all out, 76.3 overs)156
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-156 (76.3 ov)
Southgate bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Benthall22   ?653--
J Walker16.3?433--
T Hearne17   ?261--
Makinson21   ?161--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive