Marylebone Cricket Club v Gentlemen of Devon
Other matches in England 1864
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 2nd June 1864 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultGentlemen of Devon won by an innings and 46 runs
UmpiresG Chatterton, R Fennell

Gentlemen of Devon first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WH Arundellc and b Blois31     
TP Newallrun out3     
WG Curgenvenb Blois23     
WSO Warnerb Arkwright31     
WFM Hutchinsonb Arkwright21     
T Bignallb Blois13     
GT Warnerst Biddulph b Arkwright9     
AD Gillnot out11     
HW Majendiec Biddulph b Blois7     
JP Youngb Blois2     
MGK Rolleb Arkwright1     
Extras(3 b, 3 lb, 5 w)11
Total(all out)163
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-163
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
C Carnegiec and b Gill16     
RW Grosvenorc and b Curgenven3     
L Laneb Gill0     
Lord Garliesb Bignall18     
RPD Monypennyb Bignall1     
HB Kingscotec Newall b Gill4     
GB Traillnot out1     
H Arkwrightb Bignall0     
RB Halliwellc Young b Gill4     
+S Biddulphc Gill b Bignall0     
JR Bloisb Bignall3     
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 10 w)14
Total(all out)64
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-64
Gentlemen of Devon bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Marylebone Cricket Club second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
C Carnegierun out3     
RW Grosvenorc Majendie b Gill6     
L Lanerun out3     
Lord Garliesc Curgenven b Bignall0     
RPD Monypennyrun out4     
HB Kingscoteb Bignall0     
GB Traillb Bignall5     
H Arkwrightnot out7     
RB Halliwellb Bignall4     
+S Biddulphb Gill1     
JR Bloisabsent
Extras(8 b, 3 lb, 9 w)20
Total(all out)53
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-53
Gentlemen of Devon bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

--> The match was scheduled for two days but completed in one.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive