Marylebone Cricket Club v Norfolk
Other matches in England 1865
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 24th, 25th July 1865 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club won by an innings and 43 runs
UmpiresR Fennell, G Wootton
Close of play day 1

Norfolk first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RS Baggeb Grundy6     
AP Lawc Parnell b Grundy0     
C Marshallc Wynch b Parnell3     
W Humphreylbw b Grundy0     
H Galeb Parnell3     
A Craigiec Churchill b Parnell15     
A Willettc Wynch b Grundy0     
G Figgb Parnell4     
SG Buxtonb Parnell4     
W Vysec Craigie b Grundy4     
Taylornot out3     
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 1 w)4
Total(all out, 60.2 overs)46
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-46 (60.2 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Parnell25   ?1651-

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
W Nicholsonb Buxton4     
JJ Sewellb Figg6     
J Grundyb Humphrey43     
CG Wynchc Law b Humphrey58     
CF Bullerc and b Figg25     
WH Parnelllbw b Humphrey6     
WM Roseb Humphrey42     
A Shawb Figg16     
EW Craigiec Gale b Marshall18     
SW Churchillnot out6     
+S Biddulphlbw b Buxton4     
Extras(3 b, 3 lb, 2 w)8
Total(all out, 117.2 overs)236
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-236 (117.2 ov)
Norfolk bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Figg32   ?693--
Humphrey27   ?464--
Law15   ?320--
Marshall9   ?211--

Norfolk second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RS Baggeb Parnell5     
AP Lawb Grundy0     
C Marshallb Shaw37     
W Humphreyc Rose b Grundy0     
H Galeb Grundy46     
A Craigieb Parnell9     
A Willettst Biddulph b Shaw0     
G Figgc Nicholson b Grundy34     
SG Buxtonb Grundy0     
W Vysenot out0     
Taylorc and b Grundy2     
Extras(5 b, 7 lb, 2 w)14
Total(all out, 126.1 overs)147
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-147 (126.1 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Parnell33   ?482--
Shaw30   ?332--
Buller7   ?70--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive