Leicestershire v Pakistanis
Pakistan in British Isles 1962
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 12th, 14th, 15th May 1962 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresCS Elliott, JH Parks
ScorersFN Bloxsom (Leicestershire), Mohammed Farouk (Pakistanis)
Close of play day 1Pakistanis (1) 14/4 (Saeed Ahmed 11*, Nasim-ul-Ghani 0*)
Close of play day 2Leicestershire (2) 83/1 (Hallam 52*, Wharton 22*)

Leicestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MR Hallamlbw b D'Souza23     
J Birkenshawlbw b Mahmood Hussain11     
A Whartonc Imtiaz Ahmed b D'Souza3     
S Jayasingheb Saeed Ahmed60     
*D Kirbyc Imtiaz Ahmed b D'Souza7     
W Watsonc Alimuddin b Nasim-ul-Ghani45     
J van Gelovenc and b Afaq Hussain19     
+J Mittenb D'Souza10     
CT Spencerb Mahmood Hussain0     
JS Savagenot out2     
BS Boshierb D'Souza3     
Extras(2 b, 6 lb)8
Total(all out, 63.5 overs)191
Fall of wickets:
1-31, 2-39, 3-60, 4-68, 5-132, 6-158, 7-186, 8-186, 9-186, 10-191 (63.5 ov)
Pakistanis bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mahmood Hussain20   6472--
Saeed Ahmed8   3211--
Nasim-ul-Ghani10   3411--
Afaq Hussain4   171--

Pakistanis first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Alimuddinb Spencer0     
Ijaz Buttc Mitten b Boshier0     
Asif Ahmedlbw b Spencer0     
Saeed Ahmedc Mitten b Boshier31     
*Javed Burkib Spencer3     
Nasim-ul-Ghanic Hallam b Kirby73     
Mushtaq Mohammadc van Geloven b Savage19     
+Imtiaz Ahmedc Jayasinghe b Savage0     
Mahmood Hussainb van Geloven50     
Afaq Hussainnot out14     
A D'Souzalbw b Savage5     
Extras(5 b, 5 lb)10
Total(all out, 73.4 overs)205
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-0, 3-4, 4-14, 5-44, 6-94, 7-98, 8-165, 9-188, 10-205 (73.4 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Spencer9   5143--
Boshier19   6472--
van Geloven18   7441--
Kirby7   1231--

Leicestershire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MR Hallamc Imtiaz Ahmed b D'Souza60     
J Birkenshawb Mahmood Hussain5     
A Whartonnot out41     
S Jayasinghec Mushtaq Mohammad b Mahmood Hussain16     
*D Kirbyb D'Souza14     
J van Gelovenc Imtiaz Ahmed b Mahmood Hussain24     
W Watsonb Afaq Hussain21     
+J Mittennot out50     
CT Spencerdid not bat      
JS Savagedid not bat      
BS Boshierdid not bat      
Extras(7 lb)7
Total(6 wickets, declared, 89 overs)238
Fall of wickets:
1-17, 2-95, 3-115, 4-144, 5-167, 6-190
Pakistanis bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mahmood Hussain21   5723--
D'Souza33   9652--
Saeed Ahmed1   020--
Nasim-ul-Ghani3   1120--
Afaq Hussain26   4771--
Mushtaq Mohammad5   230--

Pakistanis second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Alimuddinc Mitten b van Geloven1     
Ijaz Buttc Mitten b Boshier0     
Asif Ahmedb van Geloven6     
Saeed Ahmedb Birkenshaw12     
*Javed Burkilbw b Boshier3     
Mushtaq Mohammadnot out9     
+Imtiaz Ahmednot out32     
Nasim-ul-Ghanidid not bat      
Mahmood Hussaindid not bat      
Afaq Hussaindid not bat      
A D'Souzadid not bat      
Extras(1 b)1
Total(5 wickets, 46 overs)64
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-3, 3-16, 4-21, 5-23
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Boshier12   5182--
van Geloven10   6122--
Savage10   4160--
Kirby2   040--
Birkenshaw10   691--
Jayasinghe2   040--

--> W Watson (1) passed 24000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 5
--> Nasim-ul-Ghani (1) passed his previous highest score of 70 in first-class matches
--> Mahmood Hussain (1) equalled his previous highest score of 50 in first-class matches
--> J Mitten (2) passed his previous highest score of 16 in first-class matches
--> A D'Souza made his debut in England in first-class matches
--> Afaq Hussain made his debut in England in first-class matches
--> Asif Ahmed made his debut in England in first-class matches
--> Mahmood Hussain reached 300 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Leicestershire second innings
--> A Wharton retired hurt in the Leicestershire second innings having scored 22 (team score 83/1) - he returned when the score was 190/6 (retired overnight with a hand injury)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive