Warwickshire v Glamorgan
County Championship 1962
VenueEdgbaston, Birmingham on 13th, 14th, 15th June 1962 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossWarwickshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWarwickshire won by 119 runs
PointsWarwickshire 14 (Batting 2); Glamorgan 0
UmpiresJG Langridge, WFF Price
Close of play day 1Warwickshire (1) 310/9d
Close of play day 2Warwickshire (2) 30/1 (Khalid Ibadulla 13*, Stewart 12*)

Warwickshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NF Hornerc and b JB Evans22     
Khalid Ibadullac Hedges b JB Evans10     
WJP Stewartb Shepherd59     
*MJK Smithb Shepherd87     
TW Cartwrightlbw b Wheatley11     
RE Hitchcocklbw b Wheatley43     
+AC Smithb Walker44     
R Millerlbw b Walker4     
DJ Brownlbw b Walker5     
JD Bannisternot out9     
A Wrightnot out4     
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)12
Total(9 wickets, declared, 117 overs)310
Fall of wickets:
1-31, 2-34, 3-142, 4-187, 5-199, 6-274, 7-279, 8-292, 9-303
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
IJ Jones14   2430--
Wheatley27   5652--
JB Evans22   5522--
Walker20   6583--
Shepherd34   14802--

Glamorgan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WGA Parkhousec AC Smith b Bannister0     
A Harrisc AC Smith b Brown71     
A Jonesc Miller b Khalid Ibadulla35     
B Hedgesc and b Khalid Ibadulla41     
JS Pressdeeb Wright35     
PM Walkerlbw b Khalid Ibadulla9     
JB Evansc Miller b Brown7     
+DGL Evansc MJK Smith b Brown4     
DJ Shepherdb Hitchcock17     
*OS Wheatleyc Miller b Wright5     
IJ Jonesnot out0     
Extras(4 lb)4
Total(all out, 87.2 overs)228
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-59, 3-147, 4-149, 5-163, 6-172, 7-178, 8-208, 9-223, 10-228 (87.2 ov)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bannister14   6291--
Brown17   4463--
Khalid Ibadulla26   5583--
Miller6   0330--
Hitchcock4   1141--

Warwickshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NF Hornerc Walker b IJ Jones4     
Khalid Ibadullac DGL Evans b Walker65     
WJP Stewartc and b Walker61     
*MJK Smithb Walker14     
RE Hitchcocklbw b Walker4     
+AC Smithnot out46     
TW Cartwrightnot out6     
R Millerdid not bat      
DJ Browndid not bat      
JD Bannisterdid not bat      
A Wrightdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb)1
Total(5 wickets, declared, 62 overs)201
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-124, 3-135, 4-147, 5-150
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
IJ Jones19   5641--
Wheatley9   490--
JB Evans10   2520--
Walker17   4604--
Shepherd7   2150--

Glamorgan second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WGA Parkhouselbw b Cartwright32     
A Harris hit wkt b Bannister15     
A Jonesc AC Smith b Hitchcock34     
B Hedgesnot out59     
JS Pressdeelbw b Hitchcock0     
PM Walkerlbw b Hitchcock8     
JB Evanslbw b Hitchcock0     
+DGL Evansc AC Smith b Miller3     
*OS Wheatleyc Cartwright b Brown0     
DJ Shepherdc Khalid Ibadulla b Hitchcock0     
IJ Jonesb Hitchcock0     
Extras(2 b, 9 lb, 2 w)13
Total(all out, 62.3 overs)164
Fall of wickets:
1-27, 2-88, 3-88, 4-92, 5-112, 6-116, 7-137, 8-156, 9-164, 10-164 (62.3 ov)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bannister10   3241--
Wright7   2160--
Brown6   2261--
Khalid Ibadulla3   0140--
Miller10   7161--
Cartwright11   2281--

--> WJP Stewart (1) passed 8000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 24
--> A Harris (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 60
--> JS Pressdee (1) passed 8000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 29
--> DJ Brown reached 50 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Glamorgan first innings
--> PM Walker reached 350 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Warwickshire second innings
--> RE Hitchcock reached 150 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Glamorgan second innings
--> RE Hitchcock reached 100 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Glamorgan second innings
--> RE Hitchcock achieved his best innings bowling analysis in County Championship matches in the Glamorgan second innings (previous best was 6-58)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive