Derbyshire Second XI v Leicestershire Second XI
Second Eleven Championship 1962
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 6th, 7th August 1962 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsDerbyshire Second XI 0; Leicestershire Second XI 0
UmpiresH Elliott, GH Firth
ScorersWR Watts (Leicestershire Second XI), F Whysall (Derbyshire Second XI)
Close of play day 1Derbyshire Second XI (1) 228/5d

Derbyshire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JB Smithc Burch b PA Munden47 1007- 
TM Cottamlbw b Greensword11 252- 
IW Hallnot out115 18413- 
D Millnerb PA Munden1 24-- 
JR Eyreb Greensword6 15-- 
GW Richardsonb PA Munden9 122- 
TJP Eyrenot out29 545- 
RT de Villedid not bat      
+GR Stephensondid not bat      
DE Baxterdid not bat      
*R Berrydid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 8 lb)10
Total(5 wickets, declared, 210 minutes, 73 overs)228
Fall of wickets:
1-24 (Cottam), 2-129 (Smith), 3-139 (Millner), 4-154 (JR Eyre), 5-167 (Richardson)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Broughton18   2720--
Greensword23   3742--
Cross6   1400--
PA Munden26   17323--

Leicestershire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
G Dawsonnot out4 25-- 
GF Crossnot out15 253- 
PA Mundendid not bat      
CC Inmandid not bat      
S Greensworddid not bat      
VS Mundendid not bat      
GD Goodedid not bat      
+GW Burchdid not bat      
J Mittendid not bat      
*G Lesterdid not bat      
PN Broughtondid not bat      
Total(no wicket, 25 minutes, 7.4 overs)19
Derbyshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Richardson4   1110--
TJP Eyre3.4180--

--> Derbyshire Second XI first innings: 50 in 50 minutes
--> Derbyshire Second XI first innings: 100 in 75 minutes
--> Derbyshire Second XI first innings: 150 in 135 minutes
--> Derbyshire Second XI first innings: 200 in 185 minutes
--> IW Hall (1) 50 in 59 minutes
--> IW Hall (1) 100 in 160 minutes





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive