Karachi A v Lahore B
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 1962/63 (Semi-Final)
VenueNational Stadium, Karachi on 22nd, 23rd, 24th December 1962 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLahore B won the toss and decided to bat
ResultKarachi A won by 10 wickets
UmpiresDaud Khan, Idrees Baig
Close of play day 1Karachi A (1) 36/3 (Mushtaq Mohammad 10*, Wazir Mohammad 2*)
Close of play day 2Lahore B (2) 111/4 (Basharat-ur-Rehman 9*, Mahmood Goreja 3*)

Lahore B first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Faiz Alamrun out4     
Mohammad Hafeezc Mathias b D'Souza2     
+Abdul Quddusc Mushtaq Mohammad b D'Souza29     
Basharat-ur-Rehmanc Mushtaq Mohammad b Asif Iqbal2     
Azhar Hameedst Abdul Kadir b Intikhab Alam23     
*Nasir Qizilbashb Asif Iqbal78     
Mahmood Gorejab Asif Iqbal9     
Sikander Hayatb D'Souza2     
Iqbal Khokharb D'Souza5     
Farooq Qureshic Abdul Kadir b D'Souza19     
Inayatullahnot out11     
Total(all out, 71.5 overs)195
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-12, 3-15, 4-65, 5-75, 6-100, 7-105, 8-117, 9-182, 10-195 (71.5 ov)
Karachi A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Asif Iqbal16   2473--
Nasim-ul-Ghani14   0370--
Intikhab Alam9   1311--
Afaq Hussain4   2100--
Mushtaq Mohammad2   0100--

Karachi A first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Abdul Kadirb Farooq Qureshi6     
Mahmood-ul-Hasanst Abdul Quddus b Iqbal Khokhar15     
Rehman Dyerc Sikander Hayat b Farooq Qureshi0     
Mushtaq Mohammadst Abdul Quddus b Inayatullah36     
*Wazir Mohammadc Abdul Quddus b Inayatullah25     
W Mathiasc and b Inayatullah14     
Nasim-ul-Ghanib Mohammad Hafeez68     
Intikhab Alamc Abdul Quddus b Farooq Qureshi31     
Asif Iqbalb Iqbal Khokhar37     
A D'Souzab Inayatullah3     
Afaq Hussainnot out21     
Total(all out, 84.4 overs)270
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-18, 3-30, 4-77, 5-105, 6-110, 7-182, 8-216, 9-221, 10-270 (84.4 ov)
Lahore B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Farooq Qureshi23   4703--
Iqbal Khokhar35.417822--
Inayatullah21   0874--
Azhar Hameed2   130--
Mohammad Hafeez3   1141--

Lahore B second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Faiz Alamc Mushtaq Mohammad b Afaq Hussain34     
Mohammad Hafeezlbw b Afaq Hussain37     
+Abdul Quddusrun out13     
Basharat-ur-Rehmanc Mathias b Nasim-ul-Ghani81     
Azhar Hameedc Nasim-ul-Ghani b Afaq Hussain2     
Mahmood Gorejac Mathias b Nasim-ul-Ghani20     
*Nasir Qizilbashb Nasim-ul-Ghani31     
Sikander Hayatc Afaq Hussain b Nasim-ul-Ghani2     
Inayatullahc Wazir Mohammad b Nasim-ul-Ghani2     
Farooq Qureshib Afaq Hussain0     
Iqbal Khokharnot out0     
Total(all out, 69.3 overs)242
Fall of wickets:
1-57, 2-82, 3-93, 4-103, 5-180, 6-236, 7-237, 8-241, 9-242, 10-242 (69.3 ov)
Karachi A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Asif Iqbal5   1270--
D'Souza6   1250--
Intikhab Alam7   2330--
Afaq Hussain23   7664--
Mushtaq Mohammad4   0110--

Karachi A second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Abdul Kadirnot out57     
Mahmood-ul-Hasannot out108     
Rehman Dyerdid not bat      
Mushtaq Mohammaddid not bat      
*Wazir Mohammaddid not bat      
W Mathiasdid not bat      
Nasim-ul-Ghanidid not bat      
Intikhab Alamdid not bat      
Asif Iqbaldid not bat      
A D'Souzadid not bat      
Afaq Hussaindid not bat      
Total(no wicket, 65.4 overs)168
Lahore B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Farooq Qureshi4   1100--
Iqbal Khokhar23   11240--
Inayatullah22   2770--
Azhar Hameed7   0230--
Mohammad Hafeez9.40310--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> Azhar Hameed made his debut in first-class matches
--> Abdul Quddus made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Azhar Hameed made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Sikander Hayat made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Farooq Qureshi made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Nasir Qizilbash (1) passed his previous highest score of 36 in first-class matches
--> Farooq Qureshi (1) passed his previous highest score of 11 in first-class matches
--> Mohammad Hafeez (2) equalled his previous highest score of 37 in first-class matches
--> Basharat-ur-Rehman (2) passed his previous highest score of 47 in first-class matches
--> Abdul Kadir (2) passed his previous highest score of 35 in first-class matches
--> Mahmood-ul-Hasan (2) passed his previous highest score of 87 in first-class matches
--> Mahmood-ul-Hasan (2) made his first century in first-class matches
--> Mahmood-ul-Hasan (2) 100 in 170 minutes with 10 fours
--> Inayatullah achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Karachi A first innings (previous best was 3-28)

Source: First-Class Cricket in Pakistan by Abid Ali Kazi





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive