North Eastern Transvaal v Orange Free State
Currie Cup 1962/63 (Section B)
VenueBerea Park, Pretoria on 31st December 1962, 1st, 2nd January 1963 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNorth Eastern Transvaal won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNorth Eastern Transvaal won by 26 runs
PointsNorth Eastern Transvaal 6; Orange Free State 0
UmpiresTV Burnard, EA Carter
Close of play day 1Orange Free State (1) 31/0 (Wessels 6*, Richardson 25*)
Close of play day 2North Eastern Transvaal (2) 110/1 (Spies ?*, PL Corbett ?*)

North Eastern Transvaal first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*JA Corbettb Wessels67     
SB Spiesb Fox1     
PL Corbettc and b Cronje55     
+DT Lindsayc Strydom b Cronje15     
FA Oosthuizenb Cronje24     
SF Burkerun out70     
IW Banyardb Reilly1     
GW Woodwardc and b Reilly13     
JT Bottenc Schonegevel b Reilly22     
S Stanleynot out0     
NM Rileyrun out0     
Extras(1 b, 4 lb)5
Total(all out, 125.2 overs)273
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-121, 3-125, 4-146, 5-181, 6-188, 7-204, 8-273, 9-273, 10-273 (125.2 ov)
Orange Free State bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Fox14   4401--
Wessels29   16371--
Rosendorff3   140--
Cronje39   16883--
Schonegevel9   3200--
Fouche4   150--

Orange Free State first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
N Wesselsb Botten15     
C Richardsonlbw b Botten137     
NMD Reillyc Lindsay b JA Corbett43     
*DJ Schonegevelst Lindsay b Stanley13     
NE Cronjec Oosthuizen b Riley33     
S Strydomc Lindsay b Stanley11     
N Rosendorffrun out16     
IE van Niekerklbw b Stanley1     
RW Fouchec JA Corbett b Stanley0     
+BEW Dellc Banyard b JA Corbett7     
P Foxnot out4     
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 2 nb)7
Total(all out, 120.4 overs)287
Fall of wickets:
1-56, 2-133, 3-170, 4-237, 5-250, 6-262, 7-266, 8-266, 9-283, 10-287 (120.4 ov)
North Eastern Transvaal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Botten29   11552--
Burke16   5340--
Stanley34   41074--
Riley17   8291--
Woodward4   1160--
JA Corbett20.48392--

North Eastern Transvaal second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
FA Oosthuizenc Dell b Reilly39     
SB Spiesb Wessels53     
PL Corbettc Cronje b Reilly34     
+DT Lindsayc Cronje b Schonegevel69     
SF Burkerun out34     
JT Bottenc Strydom b Schonegevel11     
*JA Corbettb Wessels18     
GW Woodwardnot out15     
S Stanleyst Dell b Schonegevel3     
NM Rileynot out27     
IW Banyarddid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 1 lb)8
Total(8 wickets, declared, 80 overs)311
Fall of wickets:
1-74, 2-132, 3-138, 4-210, 5-242, 6-266, 7-267, 8-270
Orange Free State bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Fox13   4270--
Wessels19   0922--
Cronje3   0150--
Reilly27   61102--
Schonegevel12   1443--
Fouche2   140--
Strydom4   0110--

Orange Free State second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
N Wesselsc Oosthuizen b Stanley26     
C Richardsonc Oosthuizen b Burke16     
NMD Reillyc Lindsay b Burke0     
*DJ Schonegevellbw b Woodward70     
NE Cronjerun out18     
S Strydomlbw b JA Corbett7     
N Rosendorffc Woodward b Burke55     
P Foxc and b Botten55     
IE van Niekerkb Botten9     
RW Fouchelbw b Botten5     
+BEW Dellnot out2     
Extras(6 b, 2 nb)8
Total(all out, 94.4 overs)271
Fall of wickets:
1-24, 2-24, 3-99, 4-122, 5-133, 6-150, 7-248, 8-255, 9-264, 10-271 (94.4 ov)
North Eastern Transvaal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Burke30   9723--
Stanley21   2691--
Riley11   3270--
Woodward4   2131--
JA Corbett8   4191--
Spies3   140--

--> N Rosendorff made his debut in first-class matches
--> SB Spies (2) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 31
--> FA Oosthuizen (2) passed his previous highest score of 32 in first-class matches
--> NM Riley (2) passed his previous highest score of 10 in first-class matches
--> P Fox (2) passed his previous highest score of 32 in first-class matches
--> S Stanley made his debut for North Eastern Transvaal in first-class matches
--> DJ Schonegevel reached 50 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the North Eastern Transvaal second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive