Sherborne Pilgrims v Bradfield Waifs
The Cricketer Cup 2008 (First Round)
VenueSherborne School, Sherborne on 15th June 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossBradfield Waifs won the toss and decided to field
ResultSherborne Pilgrims won by 118 runs
UmpiresJ Jewell, DR Pyne
ScorersS Harding, R Stoddart

Sherborne Pilgrims inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CAR Essonc Williams b Leziac2146464-45.65
JHK Adamsb Kendall42229--18.18
JHC Jenkinsc Came b Kendall197--11.11
SA Crawfordc Kendall b Came5375815170.67
+CSG Cookeb Leziac021--0.00
ER Atkinsrun out59731066180.82
CE Dowdallc Russell b Came91510--60.00
*AD Nurtonnot out234143--56.10
HWF Gibbsrun out91210--75.00
HP Lambrun out142--25.00
JN Dampneynot out13912--144.44
Extras(3 b, 10 lb, 1 nb, 16 w)30
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)223
Fall of wickets:
1-36 (Adams), 2-38 (Jenkins), 3-42 (Esson), 4-42 (Cooke), 5-139 (Crawford), 6-166 (Dowdall), 7-178 (Atkins), 8-193 (Gibbs), 9-194 (Lamb)
Bradfield Waifs bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Leziac10   1422--30.004.20
Fox2   014051-7.00
Kendall10   3192--30.001.90
Russell8   04002--5.00
Came10   0492--30.004.90
Dillon10   04601--4.60

Bradfield Waifs inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
WH Medesst Cooke b Gibbs1639491-41.03
CAW Russellc Lamb b Nurton39     
DRW Irensb Adams021--0.00
*WS Kendallc Jenkins b Nurton1329361-44.83
SPJ Brainlbw b Nurton21215--16.67
PRC Camec Dampney b Nurton176--14.29
+CS Williamsc Adams b Nurton165--16.67
A Leziacnot out9     
JC Foxlbw b Nurton0  -- 
MJ Taylorc Dampney b Dowdall0  -- 
EG Dillonc Cooke b Adams2  -- 
Extras(3 b, 4 lb, 1 nb, 14 w)22
Total(all out, 38.3 overs)105
Fall of wickets:
1-38 (Medes), 2-39 (Irens), 3-77 (Kendall), 4-83 (Brain), 5-85 (Came), 6-87 (Williams), 7-98 (Russell), 8-98 (Fox), 9-99 (Taylor), 10-105 (Dillon, 38.3 ov)
Sherborne Pilgrims bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lamb3   01404--4.67
Dampney5   01705--3.40
Gibbs10   0321--60.003.20
Nurton10   41362110.001.30
Dowdall4   0131--24.003.25





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive