Pakistan v South Africa
ICC World Twenty20 2010 (Group E)
VenueBeausejour Stadium, Gros Islet on 10th May 2010 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossPakistan won the toss and decided to bat
ResultPakistan won by 11 runs
PointsPakistan 2; South Africa 0
UmpiresBR Doctrove, IJ Gould (England)
TV umpireBF Bowden (New Zealand)
RefereeAG Hurst (Australia)
Reserve UmpireSJA Taufel (Australia)
Man of the MatchUmar Akmal
ArticlesPakistan knock South Africa out of ICC World T20
Ball-by-ballInnings 1, Innings 2

Pakistan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+Kamran Akmalc Gibbs b van der Merwe37334432112.12
Salman Buttc Smith b Steyn246--50.00
Khalid Latifc Steyn b Kallis7981-77.78
Mohammad Hafeezlbw b Langeveldt153--20.00
Umar Akmalc Gibbs b Langeveldt51334324154.55
*Shahid Afridib Langeveldt30182441166.67
Abdul Razzaqnot out111013--110.00
Misbah-ul-Haqc de Villiers b Langeveldt378--42.86
Abdur Rehmannot out211--200.00
Mohammad Aamerdid not bat      
Saeed Ajmaldid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 3 w)4
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)148
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Salman Butt, 1.4 ov), 2-14 (Khalid Latif, 3.4 ov), 3-18 (Mohammad Hafeez, 4.6 ov), 4-69 (Kamran Akmal, 10.6 ov), 5-130 (Umar Akmal, 16.3 ov), 6-132 (Shahid Afridi, 16.6 ov), 7-143 (Misbah-ul-Haq, 19.3 ov)
South Africa bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Morkel4   0280---7.00
Steyn4   02611-24.006.50
Langeveldt4   0194--6.004.75
Kallis4   0281--24.007.00
Botha2   01302--6.50
van der Merwe2   0331--12.0016.50

South Africa inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
HH Gibbsc Misbah-ul-Haq b Abdul Razzaq3914--33.33
*GC Smithc Shahid Afridi b Abdur Rehman1313251-100.00
JH Kallisc Umar Akmal b Saeed Ajmal2221312-104.76
AB de Villiersc Kamran Akmal b Saeed Ajmal53413812129.27
JP Duminyc Khalid Latif b Abdur Rehman354--60.00
+MV Boucherlbw b Saeed Ajmal1214191-85.71
JA Morkelnot out7719--100.00
J Bothast Kamran Akmal b Saeed Ajmal19864-237.50
RE van der Merwenot out221--100.00
DW Steyndid not bat      
CK Langeveldtdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 2 w)3
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)137
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Gibbs, 2.4 ov), 2-23 (Smith, 4.4 ov), 3-56 (Kallis, 10.5 ov), 4-68 (Duminy, 12.3 ov), 5-101 (de Villiers, 15.4 ov), 6-113 (Boucher, 17.4 ov), 7-135 (Botha, 19.4 ov)
Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Abdul Razzaq3   0161--18.005.33
Mohammad Aamer4   0330---8.25
Abdur Rehman4   03522-12.008.75
Mohammad Hafeez1   050---5.00
Shahid Afridi4   0210---5.25
Saeed Ajmal4   0264--6.006.50

--> Pakistan powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (19/3)
--> South Africa powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (32/2)
--> Pakistan innings: 50 in 9.6 overs
--> Pakistan innings: 100 in 13.4 overs
--> South Africa innings: 50 in 10.1 overs
--> South Africa innings: 100 in 15.2 overs
--> Umar Akmal 50 in 31 balls with 2 fours and 4 sixes
--> Umar Akmal passed 500 runs in twenty20 matches when he reached 8
--> GC Smith passed 2000 runs in twenty20 matches when he reached 4
--> AB de Villiers 50 in 38 balls with 1 four and 2 sixes
--> AB de Villiers passed 500 runs in twenty20 international matches when he reached 4
--> AB de Villiers passed 1500 runs in twenty20 matches when he reached 9
--> CK Langeveldt achieved his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 international matches when he dismissed Misbah-ul-Haq in the Pakistan innings (previous best was 3-12)

Kamran Akmal (30) and Umar Akmal (19) added 50 in 35 balls for the Pakistan 4th wicket
Umar Akmal (26) and Shahid Afridi (24) added 50 in 29 balls for the Pakistan 5th wicket





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive