West Indies Women v South Africa Women
ICC Women's World Twenty20 2010 (Pool A)
VenueWarner Park, Basseterre on 5th May 2010 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSouth Africa Women won the toss and decided to field
ResultWest Indies Women won by 17 runs
PointsWest Indies Women 2; South Africa Women 0
UmpiresEAR de Silva (Sri Lanka), RJ Tucker (Australia)
RefereeAJ Pycroft (Zimbabwe)
Reserve UmpireSK Tarapore (India)
Player of the MatchDJS Dottin
ArticlesDottin blitz gives West Indies a huge win

West Indies Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SR Taylorc Smith b Tryon121--50.00
JB Nerost Chetty b van der Westhuizen2829222-96.55
CP Jackc van der Westhuizen b Tryon4531-80.00
B Cooperc van der Westhuizen b Taai1417231182.35
SF Daleyrun out (Chetty)102044--50.00
DJS Dottinnot out112454079248.89
SC Kingnot out121--50.00
PY Lavinedid not bat      
*MR Aguilleiradid not bat      
+SA Campbelledid not bat      
A Mohammeddid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 3 w)5
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)175
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Taylor, 1.1 ov), 2-12 (Jack, 1.6 ov), 3-49 (Nero, 8.1 ov), 4-52 (Cooper, 9.2 ov), 5-170 (Daley, 19.2 ov)
South Africa Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ismail4   0260---6.50
Tryon3   02821-9.009.33
Benade1   01001--10.00
van der Westhuizen4   0291--24.007.25
Taai4   0441--24.0011.00
van Niekerk2   0180---9.00
Smith2   0180---9.00

South Africa Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SA Fritzrun out (Mohammed)58525131111.54
+T Chettyc Aguilleira b Lavine813131-61.54
*C Britsrun out (Aguilleira)43294122148.28
SM Benadec Cooper b Dottin147113-200.00
M du Preeznot out22131811169.23
AS Taainot out576--71.43
AE Smithdid not bat      
CL Tryondid not bat      
D van Niekerkdid not bat      
S Ismaildid not bat      
C van der Westhuizendid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)8
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)158
Fall of wickets:
1-27 (Chetty, 4.4 ov), 2-111 (Fritz, 15.2 ov), 3-112 (Brits, 15.4 ov), 4-141 (Benade, 17.6 ov)
West Indies Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Taylor3   01401--4.67
Daley3   0330---11.00
Lavine2   0141--12.007.00
Jack1   090---9.00
Mohammed3   01901--6.33
Campbelle4   0330-1-8.25
King1   0120---12.00
Dottin3   02011-18.006.67

--> JB Nero passed her previous highest score of 25 in women's twenty20 international matches
--> B Cooper passed her previous highest score of 10 in women's twenty20 international matches
--> DJS Dottin 50 in 25 balls with 4 fours and 3 sixes
--> DJS Dottin passed her previous highest score of 53 in women's twenty20 international matches
--> DJS Dottin 100 in 38 balls with 5 fours and 9 sixes
--> SA Fritz passed her previous highest score of 42 in women's twenty20 international matches
--> SA Fritz 50 in 48 balls with 2 fours and 1 six
--> CL Tryon made her debut in women's twenty20 international matches

B Cooper kept wicket for overs 9 to 13, JB Nero for over 14 whilst Campbelle was bowling





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive