India Women v New Zealand Women
ICC Women's World Twenty20 2010 (Pool B)
VenueWarner Park, Basseterre on 6th May 2010 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNew Zealand Women won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNew Zealand Women won by 10 runs
PointsIndia Women 0; New Zealand Women 2
UmpiresAsad Rauf (Pakistan), EAR de Silva (Sri Lanka)
RefereeAJ Pycroft (Zimbabwe)
Reserve UmpireAL Hill (New Zealand)
Player of the MatchSW Bates
ArticlesNew Zealand Women get better of India Women

New Zealand Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SW Batesc Kaur b David3230343-106.67
*AL Watkinsb Sultana8772-114.29
SJ McGlashanst Naik b David1515212-100.00
SFM Devinec Malhotra b Roy345--75.00
NJ Brownec Dhar b David2417184-141.18
AE Satterthwaitec Sultana b David131516--86.67
MF Faheynot out121218--100.00
+RH Priestst Naik b Malhotra2012911166.67
LR Doolanb Malhotra8661-133.33
KE Broadmorenot out232--66.67
SEA Ruckdid not bat      
Extras(1 nb, 1 w)2
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)139
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Watkins, 1.5 ov), 2-52 (McGlashan, 8.1 ov), 3-59 (Bates, 8.6 ov), 4-64 (Devine, 9.5 ov), 5-96 (Browne, 14.3 ov), 6-96 (Satterthwaite, 14.4 ov), 7-120 (Priest, 17.4 ov), 8-137 (Doolan, 19.3 ov)
India Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Goswami2   01101--5.50
Sultana4   0381--24.009.50
Dhar2   0150---7.50
Roy4   0231--24.005.75
David4   0274--6.006.75
Malhotra4   0252-112.006.25

India Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+SM Naikc Broadmore b Ruck28242331116.67
PG Rautc Watkins b Ruck037--0.00
MD Rajc Satterthwaite b Bates4436716-122.22
PA Royst Priest b Doolan256--40.00
H Kaurc Browne b Doolan41311--30.77
*JN Goswamirun out (Bates)6824--75.00
R Malhotrab Watkins71113--63.64
A Sharmanot out28161811175.00
D Davidrun out (Bates)013--0.00
RA Dharnot out665--100.00
G Sultanadid not bat      
Extras(3 nb, 1 w)4
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)129
Fall of wickets:
1-15 (Raut, 2.2 ov), 2-37 (Naik, 6.2 ov), 3-43 (Roy, 7.6 ov), 4-56 (Kaur, 11.2 ov), 5-74 (Goswami, 13.4 ov), 6-91 (Raj, 15.3 ov), 7-99 (Malhotra, 16.6 ov), 8-102 (David, 17.3 ov)
New Zealand Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ruck4   0172--12.004.25
Browne1   0110---11.00
Broadmore3   0230---7.67
Doolan4   01821-12.004.50
Watkins4   0231-124.005.75
Devine1   0100-1-10.00
Bates3   0271-118.009.00

--> New Zealand Women innings: 50 in 7.4 overs, 28 minutes
--> New Zealand Women innings: 100 in 15.4 overs, 57 minutes
--> India Women innings: 50 in 10 overs, 34 minutes
--> India Women innings: 100 in 17 overs, 63 minutes
--> RH Priest passed her previous highest score of 18 in women's twenty20 international matches
--> A Sharma passed her previous highest score of 24 in women's twenty20 international matches
--> D David achieved her best innings bowling analysis in women's twenty20 international matches when she dismissed NJ Browne in the New Zealand Women innings (previous best was 2-21)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive