India Women v Sri Lanka Women
ICC Women's World Twenty20 2010 (Pool B)
VenueWarner Park, Basseterre on 10th May 2010 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossIndia Women won the toss and decided to bat
ResultIndia Women won by 71 runs
PointsIndia Women 2; Sri Lanka Women 0
UmpiresM Erasmus (South Africa), RJ Tucker (Australia)
RefereeAJ Pycroft (Zimbabwe)
Reserve UmpireAL Hill (New Zealand)
Player of the MatchSM Naik

India Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+SM Naikc Silva b Weerakkody5954615-109.26
PG Rautb Prabodhani1217221-70.59
MD Rajnot out5239495-133.33
*JN Goswamirun out (Weerakkody)1078--142.86
A Sharmanot out531--166.67
RA Dhardid not bat      
PA Roydid not bat      
R Malhotradid not bat      
D Daviddid not bat      
H Kaurdid not bat      
G Sultanadid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 2 w)6
Total(3 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)144
Fall of wickets:
1-34 (Raut, 6.2 ov), 2-120 (Naik, 16.5 ov), 3-137 (Goswami, 19.1 ov)
Sri Lanka Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Weerakkody4   0191--24.004.75
Kumarihami4   02901--7.25
Seneviratne4   0310---7.75
Prabodhani2   0151--12.007.50
Kaushalya2   0140---7.00
de Alwis4   03201--8.00

Sri Lanka Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
LDVV Silvac Goswami b David814142-57.14
AC Jayanganirun out (Roy)001--0.00
SP de Alwisb David4791-57.14
PRCS Kumarihamic Dhar b David21010--20.00
SS Weerakkodyc Malhotra b David159--20.00
HMD Rasangikanot out3143463-72.09
+MADD Surangikarun out (Kaur)001--0.00
SK Dolawattec Naik b Sharma71521--46.67
LE Kaushalyac David b Sultana1020131-50.00
*CR Seneviratnest Naik b Malhotra132--33.33
KDU Prabodhaninot out033--0.00
Extras(3 lb, 6 w)9
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)73
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Jayangani, 0.4 ov), 2-14 (de Alwis, 3.1 ov), 3-15 (Silva, 3.5 ov), 4-19 (Kumarihami, 5.5 ov), 5-19 (Weerakkody, 5.6 ov), 6-19 (Surangika, 6.5 ov), 7-47 (Dolawatte, 13.3 ov), 8-63 (Kaushalya, 17.5 ov), 9-67 (Seneviratne, 18.6 ov)
India Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Goswami4   11502--3.75
Sultana4   1121--24.003.00
David4   01243-6.003.00
Roy3   0150---5.00
Sharma3   0111--18.003.67
Malhotra2   051--12.002.50

--> India Women innings: 50 in 8.3 overs, 31 minutes
--> India Women innings: 100 in 15.1 overs, 55 minutes
--> Sri Lanka Women innings: 50 in 14.4 overs, 54 minutes
--> SM Naik passed her previous highest score of 36 in women's twenty20 international matches
--> SM Naik 50 in 43 balls, 44 minutes with 5 fours
--> MD Raj 50 in 36 balls, 44 minutes with 5 fours
--> MD Raj passed her previous highest score of 51 in women's twenty20 international matches
--> LDVV Silva made her last appearance in women's twenty20 international matches
--> HMD Rasangika passed her previous highest score of 24 in women's twenty20 international matches
--> PRCS Kumarihami made her debut in West Indies in women's twenty20 international matches
--> D David achieved her best innings bowling analysis in women's twenty20 international matches in the Sri Lanka Women innings (previous best was 4-27)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive