Moors Sports Club Under-23s v Kurunegala Youth Cricket Club Under-23s
Under-23 Tournament Division One Limited Overs 2009 (Group A)
VenueMoors Sports Club Ground, Colombo on 21st July 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMoors Sports Club Under-23s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMoors Sports Club Under-23s won by 49 runs
PointsMoors Sports Club Under-23s 4; Kurunegala Youth Cricket Club Under-23s 0
UmpiresNS Bopage, HDPK Dharmasena

Moors Sports Club Under-23s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+BMB Ekanayakelbw b Perera115 --6.67
*KPA Pereralbw b Herath4060 6-66.67
MI Ghousec Perera b Kanumale2539 2-64.10
MKD Pererarun out (Perera)4668 4167.65
RJI Udayanganot out6872 5-94.44
DSD Weerasinghec Diwakara b Perera3729 51127.59
PC de Silvanot out5020 25250.00
PC Hewagedid not bat      
YIS Gunasenadid not bat      
NVR Pereradid not bat      
AAS de Alwisdid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 3 nb, 10 w)17
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)284
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Ekanayake, 2.6 ov), 2-66 (Ghouse, 15.6 ov), 3-92 (KPA Perera, 25.3 ov), 4-147 (MKD Perera, 35.5 ov), 5-205 (Weerasinghe, 44.4 ov)
Kurunegala Youth Cricket Club Under-23s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Perera10   15822-30.005.80
RMN Ratnayake5   02704--5.40
Jayasena9   063022-7.00
Kanumale7   1321--42.004.57
Herath10   15012-60.005.00
Dasanayake8   1410---5.12
Weerasekara1   090-1-9.00

Kurunegala Youth Cricket Club Under-23s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+BMRNB Ratnayakec Gunasena b NVR Perera2021 2-95.24
HDDP Karunaratnelbw b Hewage1524 3-62.50
YS Kanumaleb Udayanga1226 2-46.15
KAKV Pererac Hewage b NVR Perera7079 6288.61
*HMTI Herathrun out (Ghouse)411 --36.36
DMA Diwakarast Ekanayake b Weerasinghe116 --6.25
IMDR Dasanayakec Hewage b NVR Perera2927 12107.41
HNK Weerasekarast Ekanayake b de Alwis3239 3182.05
MMSS Silvarun out (Ghouse)2422 2-109.09
JMUB Jayasenanot out119 1-122.22
RMN Ratnayakec Ekanayake b NVR Perera42 1-200.00
Extras(4 b, 1 nb, 8 w)13
Total(all out, 45.5 overs)235
Fall of wickets:
1-36 (Karunaratne, 7.2 ov), 2-42 (BMRNB Ratnayake, 8.3 ov), 3-78 (Kanumale, 15.6 ov), 4-88 (Herath, 18.4 ov), 5-94 (Diwakara, 22.5 ov), 6-151 (Dasanayake, 32.6 ov), 7-177 (Perera, 36.2 ov), 8-199 (Weerasekara, 41.4 ov), 9-230 (Silva, 45.3 ov), 10-235 (RMN Ratnayake, 45.5 ov)
Moors Sports Club Under-23s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Gunasena4   02701--6.75
NVR Perera7.505842111.757.40
Hewage10   13411-60.003.40
de Alwis5   02813-30.005.60
Udayanga10   03711-60.003.70
Weerasinghe9   0471--54.005.22





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive