Lancashire Under-15s v Wales Under-15s
Under-15s County Championship 2009 (Division One National Finals)
VenueCoventry Road, Lutterworth on 24th August 2009 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossWales Under-15s won the toss and decided to field
ResultWales Under-15s won by 4 wickets
PointsLancashire Under-15s 4 (Batting 2, Bowling 2); Wales Under-15s 20

Lancashire Under-15s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
LT Jacksonlbw b Kings30     
SR Vandomerun out (Baker)9     
+AL Daviesc Herring b Davies21     
A Colemanb Kings19     
J Taylorc Williams b Kings35     
MH McKiernanc Smith b Kings4     
T Le Bretonst Herring b Kings4     
*C Swarbrickc Herring b Kings4     
G Butterworthst Herring b Kings11     
GT Griffithsnot out9     
OM Jumpnot out4     
RJJ Williamsdid not bat      
Extras(13 b, 2 lb, 2 nb)17
Total(9 wickets, declared, 39 overs)167
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-48, 3-68, 4-85, 5-107, 6-117, 7-131, 8-151, 9-163
Wales Under-15s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Smith5   160--
Williams5   1140--
Phillips4   0180-1
Davies5   381--
Kings20   1617-1

Wales Under-15s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DE Lewis-Williamsc Coleman b Jump13     
H Lewisc Swarbrick b Jump0     
RAJ Smithb Jump0     
*TJ Bakerc Griffiths b McKiernan38     
A Griffithsc Williams b Griffiths4     
GC Holmesc and b McKiernan9     
J Williamsnot out32     
+CL Herringnot out53     
JB Kingsdid not bat      
AO Morgandid not bat      
DS Phillipsdid not bat      
M Daviesdid not bat      
Extras(9 b, 2 lb, 5 nb)16
Total(6 wickets, 48 overs)170
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-9, 3-16, 4-31, 5-60, 6-71
Lancashire Under-15s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jump7   0303-2
Griffiths8   0311-2
Le Breton6   2200--
McKiernan16   6292-1
Butterworth9   2270--
Williams2   0150--

--> Bowling in the Lancashire Under-15s innings adds 45 runs under
--> Wales Under-15s innings batting adds 5 runs under
--> Bowling in the Wales Under-15s innings adds 7 runs under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive