Gentlemen of Hertfordshire v Orleans Club
Other matches in England 1888
VenueMr Fardell-Phillips Ground, Hertford on 27th, 28th July 1888 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultOrleans Club won by an innings and 66 runs
Close of play day 1

Gentlemen of Hertfordshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CE Wodehouserun out15      
LS Westelllbw b Buxton14      
C Piggst Welman b Nepean6      
EL Swiftb Nepean0      
G Nichollsc Thornton b Nepean0      
IA Fishrun out0      
GC Curtisnot out14      
F Saundersb Buxton0      
WH Nichollsb Nepean1      
Erringtonst Welman b Nepean0      
WH Curtisst Welman b Nepean2      
Total(all out)57
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-57
Orleans Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Orleans Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*CI Thorntonb WH Curtis0      
H Whitfeldb WH Curtis33      
CD Buxtonb WH Curtis6      
AM Suttheryc Swift b WH Nicholls29      
JHJ Hornsbyb WH Nicholls0      
HF de Paravicinirun out27      
PJ de Paravicinic WH Curtis b Fish33      
EA Nepeanc G Nicholls b WH Nicholls15      
+FT Welmannot out5      
BM Posnob Fish0      
FG Curzonb Fish0      
Total(all out)159
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-159
Gentlemen of Hertfordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
WH Curtis???3--
WH Nicholls???3--

Gentlemen of Hertfordshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CE Wodehousec PJ de Paravicini b Nepean2      
LS Westellc HF de Paravicini b Sutthery1      
C Piggrun out4      
EL Swiftc HF de Paravicini b Sutthery7      
G Nichollsc Welman b Nepean3      
IA Fishc PJ de Paravicini b Nepean0      
GC Curtisb Sutthery9      
F Saundersst Welman b Nepean1      
WH Nichollsb Nepean5      
Erringtonst Welman b Nepean0      
WH Curtisnot out1      
Extras(3 b)3
Total(all out)36
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-36
Orleans Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive