Griqualand West v South Western Districts
CSA Provincial Three-Day Competition 2009/10
VenueDe Beers Diamond Oval, Kimberley on 21st, 22nd, 23rd January 2010 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossGriqualand West won the toss and decided to field
ResultGriqualand West won by 7 wickets
PointsGriqualand West 18.24 (Batting 4.24, Bowling 4); South Western Districts 6.74 (Batting 2.74, Bowling 4)
UmpiresRN Birkenstock, BP Jele
Reserve UmpireCJ Conradie
Close of play day 1South Western Districts (1) 128/6 (Stuurman 1*; 39.3 overs)
Close of play day 2South Western Districts (2) 4/1 (Avontuur 2*, de Wett 2*; 3 overs)

South Western Districts first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SE Avontuurlbw b Mabuya22851203- 
N Bredenkampc Cloete b Mabuya59859591 
*BC de Wettc de Wee b Mabuya047-- 
JG Strydomc Bossenger b R Pietersen3028355- 
RE Hillermannc Cloete b R Pietersen819272- 
PA Stuurmanlbw b Coetzee1169-- 
WC Hantamlbw b R Pietersen4571- 
+RP Hugonot out37355631 
W Hartsliefc Mabuya b C Pietersen1232401- 
BL Fransmanb Mabuya647-1 
DDG Baartmanrun out (C Pietersen)113-- 
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 2 nb)7
Total(all out, 212 minutes, 52 overs)187
Fall of wickets:
1-74 (Bredenkamp, 24.3 ov), 2-78 (de Wett, 26.1 ov), 3-92 (Avontuur, 30.4 ov), 4-119 (Strydom, 35.5 ov), 5-124 (Hillermann, 37.4 ov), 6-128 (Hantam, 39.3 ov), 7-130 (Stuurman, 40.2 ov), 8-167 (Hartslief, 49.6 ov), 9-173 (Fransman, 50.4 ov), 10-187 (Baartman, 52 ov)
Griqualand West bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Coetzee8   2211--
R Pietersen17   4613-2
de Wee4   0170--
C Pietersen7   0351--
Mabuya14   5434--
Kruger2   050--

Griqualand West first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
LA Selekac Hugo b Fransman727331- 
GL Cloetelbw b Hartslief6410914812- 
RR Hendricksc Stuurman b Baartman15213921 
AP McLarenc Hillermann b Hartslief52518882 
AK Krugerc Hillermann b Baartman51651077- 
+W Bossengerlbw b Hantam1621262- 
*C Pietersenlbw b de Wett1939342- 
J Coetzeec Strydom b Baartman1120272- 
APT Mabuyac Strydom b de Wett1421332- 
GR de Weec Hartslief b Baartman2811-- 
R Pietersennot out0811-- 
Extras(9 lb, 2 nb)11
Total(all out, 280 minutes, 64.4 overs)262
Fall of wickets:
1-29 (Seleka, 7.6 ov), 2-69 (Hendricks, 16.1 ov), 3-143 (Cloete, 33.5 ov), 4-148 (McLaren, 35.1 ov), 5-179 (Bossenger, 41.3 ov), 6-212 (C Pietersen, 50.5 ov), 7-241 (Coetzee, 57.4 ov), 8-246 (Kruger, 59.1 ov), 9-254 (de Wee, 61.4 ov), 10-262 (Mabuya, 64.4 ov)
South Western Districts bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hartslief10   2362-1
Fransman13   6351--
Baartman11   3484--
Hantam15   3701-1
Hillermann4   0200--
de Wett11.41442--

South Western Districts second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SE Avontuurc McLaren b Coetzee1033442- 
N Bredenkamplbw b Coetzee015-- 
*BC de Wettc Hendricks b Coetzee2763985- 
JG Strydomc sub (AR Swanepoel) b C Pietersen575475111 
PA Stuurmanc Bossenger b Mabuya1841594- 
WC Hantamc Coetzee b Kruger51727-- 
+RP Hugoc Hendricks b Mabuya1630393- 
RE Hillermannnot out2841594- 
W Hartsliefc McLaren b Coetzee1212192- 
DDG Baartmanlbw b Coetzee11111-- 
BL Fransmanb Mabuya175-- 
Extras(4 b, 6 lb, 4 nb, 6 w)20
Total(all out, 225 minutes, 51 overs)195
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Bredenkamp, 1.1 ov), 2-18 (Avontuur, 9.5 ov), 3-98 (de Wett, 23.2 ov), 4-123 (Strydom, 26.3 ov), 5-134 (Hantam, 33.1 ov), 6-144 (Stuurman, 36.2 ov), 7-165 (Hugo, 42.1 ov), 8-192 (Hartslief, 47.1 ov), 9-194 (Baartman, 49.4 ov), 10-195 (Fransman, 51 ov)
Griqualand West bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
C Pietersen16   5371-3
Coetzee19   364511
Mabuya8   1483--
de Wee2   01001-
Kruger6   1261--

Griqualand West second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GL Cloetec Hugo b Hartslief4449719- 
LA Selekac Baartman b Fransman139-- 
RR Hendricksnot out53691086- 
AP McLarenc Bredenkamp b Fransman71621-- 
AK Krugernot out1210252- 
+W Bossengerdid not bat      
*C Pietersendid not bat      
J Coetzeedid not bat      
APT Mabuyadid not bat      
GR de Weedid not bat      
R Pietersendid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)4
Total(3 wickets, 24.2 overs)121
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Seleka, 1.6 ov), 2-67 (Cloete, 14.4 ov), 3-87 (McLaren, 19.2 ov)
South Western Districts bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hantam10   0600-1
Fransman8   22322-
Hartslief4   0161--
Baartman2   0160--
de Wett0.2050--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 85 overs; the total overs for both teams first innings was limited to 170 overs
--> GR de Wee made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> AP McLaren (1) 50 in 48 balls
--> RR Hendricks (2) passed 2000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 44
--> APT Mabuya achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed BL Fransman in the South Western Districts first innings (previous best was 3-54)
--> J Coetzee reached 150 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed N Bredenkamp, his 1st wicket in the South Western Districts second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive